We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Lodge Guest House, Llandudno, Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Ranked #19 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely welcome from Sue and Geoff. Very clean, warm & comfortable place. Great breakfast and fantastic location in the centre of Llandudno where everything was just a short walk away including the beach and the Pier. Also, it's excellent value for money. We would highly recomend Cedar Lodge Guest House.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Another excellent stay at the Cedar Lodge. Wonderful breakfasts and superb spotless rooms. Can't fault it. The location is central to all amenities. Ten out of ten. We will be back. Thank you again Sue and Geoff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickypeople75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just back from our bi-annual visit to the Cedar Lodge. We had another great stay! Sue and Geoff are a lovely couple who go that extra mile to make sure you enjoy your holiday. Spotless rooms, excellent breakfasts, handy location, all you need really to enjoy yourself. Sue has added another wee treat for breakfast this year by changing to a locally made sausage. They were so good we bought some to take the 250 miles back home!
If you are looking for somewhere to stay when visiting Llandudno try this place. Best Guest House in the area!

Frank and Marion,
Bonnie Scotland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here last August and loved it. Been to Llandudno several times and this was the best Guest house we have stayed at. Excellent location, just a few minutes walk to the Main Street and promenade. The host's were very welcoming and helpful, the room was spotless with good facilities. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. The next time we visit Llandudno we will definitely try and book this guest house, thanks for a lovely weekend Geoff and Sue and I'm sorry I didn't review sooner. Jez and Lez from Preston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend
Glad we did,it was Fantastic for all our needs
Town centre and pub's on your door step (well nearly)
And the owner's where very friendly indeed!!, breakfast was fantastic and plenty full,Our room was really nice and not at all small,we will definitely come back here no doubt was so ever!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sniffer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Another brilliant start to a new season, our first stay was as usual everything you could wish for, great food, great rooms and great service. Looking forward to more stays this season. Linda & Dave, Stoke-On-Trent

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Top class guest house on a quiet yet convenient avenue.Less than 5 minutes walk from the pier,Mostyn Street and all major attractions.The phrase 'home from home' is used a lot but it applies fully in this case.Spotless and light and airy rooms with a breakfast some so-called 5 star establishments would envy.Run with pride by the owners who treat every guest as a friend.No wonder they have a 75% returning guest rate!

Room Tip: For a few pounds more try and get a King room with a large bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J2120YESteveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 146 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Guest House

Address: 7 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $84 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family-run Highly Commended guest house. excellent freshly cooked breakfast,Lovely spacious rooms all with good size en-suites ,even better is the free forecourt parking to the front. Cedar Lodge is ideally situated, only a short walk from Llandudno centre,with it's fabulous shops and good variety of cafes, restaurants and wine bars. Llandudno has a wonderful victorian promenade and pier and a long sandy beach, the west beach has it's sand dunes, boating lake and childrens park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing