We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$143
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
273
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfew minutes walkwonderful hostsfirst classnew ownerssmoked salmon and scrambled eggshome from homeon site parkingspacious bathroomlovely couplerestaurants and barswarm welcomefresh fruit saladfabulous breakfasta lovely staysee you next yearshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 279 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Sue and Geoff are wonderful hosts, welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a good sized en-suite. The cooked breakfasts were lovely and gave us a great start to the day. The guest house is situated in a lovely quiet street, yet it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach. It's very reasonably priced and you really do get great value for money! We had no problems parking as there is private parking available here. We are already looking forward to our next stay and will be recommending to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which is at the back of the house and was peaceful and quiet so we had great sleeps! It also has a lovely, good sized en-suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We revisited this little gem on the North Wales Coast for a sixth time and found the experience as delightful as our first visit some years ago.
Clean, welcoming and friendly guest houses are a rare commodity these days. Couple that with consistency, excellent value for money and well cooked food and the number of such premises become as rare as hens teeth.
Geoff and Sue run their guesthouse to perfection, nothing is too much trouble and the huge number of repeat bookings are testament to their hard work, dedication and commitment to providing their guests with a home from home.
Geoff and Sue have an excellent knowledge of the area and are more than willing to provide guidance and suggestions for locations and eateries in and around the Llandudno area.
We most certainly will be returning to this excellent guesthouse to renew our friendship with Geoff and Sue and enjoy their excellent hospitality. In short if you are visiting the North Wales area you really must visit this wonderful location.

Room Tip: We have stayed in most of the rooms and have never been disappointed. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street yet close to the town centre which is only a 5 minute walk at the most away.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GORDONPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We received a warm greeting from Sue and Geoff on arrival. After a little chat Geoff took our case up to room 4 on first floor. It was a delightful room decorated and furnished tastefully with attention to detail, and perfectly clean. It has a large comfortable bed and the bathroom is also excellent.
Breakfast was lovely, very well cooked and presented by Sue , and cheerfully served by Geoff. There is a good selection of cereal and fruit juice and also croissants and yoghurt available. Dining room like all areas is nicely decorated and presented.
Geoff is a mine of information and both he and Sue are always helpful and cheerful.
Given it's location, only 5 minutes to beach and town I would recommend this guest house to anyone looking for accommodation in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirl2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very welcoming guest house,we were greeted on arrival by Geoff and Sue. The rooms were spacious and everything was spotlessly clean. There was an excellent choice for breakfast which Sue cooked. It is very well situated for walking to town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greekgoddess45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here and it was very comfortable. In a relatively quiet street and easy access to the 2 main beaches and minutes away from the Great Orme. Sue & Geoff our hosts were very friendly, the breakfasts were excellent with a huge selection. I would recommend highly.

Room Tip: We had room 2 although at the back it was very nice and you could see the Orme out of the window.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacetraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews