We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, well situated guest house.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Lodge Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Ranked #25 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent, well situated guest house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am writing this on behalf of my mum and her friends, as she doesn't have a Trip Advisor account. This is what she says:
'What an excellent, well situated guest house this was. The cleanliness and quality of the food was first class and we were made to feel extremely welcome by the owners Geoff and Sue.
We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves and without question would return! Thank you!'

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
150
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a superb Guest House. Exceptionally clean and well cared for. Run by two of the most welcoming people Sue and Geoff. You should be very proud, I have never seen any other Guest House on Trip Advisor with 100% positive reviews. If you are planning a visit to Llandudno, then this is the place to stay. You will want for nothing. Geoff - sorry about the score today :( ! All the best and thanks very much for a lovely stay. Tracey & Nigel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My 9year old daughter and I stayed at Cedar Lodge for two nights on 18th August and thoroughly enjoyed our time there . We received a very warm welcome by Geoff and Sue and felt at home within minutes . The guest house is beautifully presented with a lovely homely atmosphere , peaceful but close enough to all the local shops , restaurants and local attractions . Our room was immaculate with en suite shower and a lovely comfy bed ! It was my daughters first experience of a guest house and she thought it was fantastic , she thought the breakfast waiter was fab too !! Wonderful breakfast selection and plenty of it very tasty , thanks Geoff and Sue for your hospitality we will see you again soon and thanks Geoff we got up The Orme ok !!! Sue Alan & Mollie x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having recently returned from a weekend break at Cedar Lodge, we would highly recommend this guest house to anybody considering staying in the Llandudno area. From the moment we arrived, to the minute we left, the hospitality shown by both Geoff and Sue was outstanding. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious; with plenty of choice. Geoff's knowledge of the Llandudno area is second to none and he kindly gave us advice on the best places to eat and drink! We will definitely be returning in the near future!

Paul & Tracy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyandPaul1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

First time staying in Llandudno for me and chose Cedar Lodge based on previous ratings - extremely reflective of Cedar Lodge and not disappointed. Travelling with my 16 year old son I needed a twin room and the room we got - room 6 - is HUGE! Massive bathroom attached with bath and shower and very hot water! Beds were comfortable - bedding was a little girly pink (but that doesn't matter as you don't see it with your eyes closed!). Good supply of coffee, teas and hot chocolate in room. Breakfast was very nice and quickly served in a nice breakfast room. I'd change the sausages - but that's my only minor point. The welcome and recommendations from Geoff throughout our stay was great - him and Sue are a lovely couple. Very clean, very welcoming - a home from home and a great location just a few minutes walk from all main attractions in Llandudno and a view of part of the Great Orme through the bedroom window.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanlacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUMFRIESSHIRE
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here loads of times and reviewed it quite a few times as well. Can't praise the Cedar Lodge enough. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast that Sue cooks is very hard to beat! The location of the Cedar Lodge is good as well. It is 5 mins walk from the shops and 10 mins from the beach, all on level ground.
Sue & Geoff are a lovely,friendly couple who can't do enough for you during your stay.
The fact that Trip Advisor reviews have all been excellent says it all really. The problem that brings for us is it could make it more difficult to book a room at our favourite guest house in Wales.

Frank & Marion,
Golden Peg Award Winners 2013 :-)
Bonnie Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Accommodation was spotless, comfortable and close to all points of interest. The couple running the BB, Susan and Geoff, are very hospitable and made us feel at home. We left a charger behind and Geoff, kindly, offered to post it to us as we were 40 miles away when he rung us. Susan is an excellent cook and we were served a very good quality breakfast. Geoff was always at hand for advice on where to go and what to see. Good value for money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Moorfield Hotel
The Moorfield Hotel
#41 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#30 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Guest House

Property: Cedar Lodge Guest House
Address: 7 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family-run Highly Commended guest house. excellent freshly cooked breakfast,Lovely spacious rooms all with good size en-suites ,even better is the free forecourt parking to the front. Cedar Lodge is ideally situated, only a short walk from Llandudno centre,with it's fabulous shops and good variety of cafes, restaurants and wine bars. Llandudno has a wonderful victorian promenade and pier and a long sandy beach, the west beach has it's sand dunes, boating lake and childrens park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cedar Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing