We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Ash(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Dunoon(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Rosedene Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Annan Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Milverton House(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (279)
    Filter reviews
    279 results
    Traveler rating
    273
    6
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    273
    6
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bfew minutes walkwonderful hostsfirst classnew ownerssmoked salmon and scrambled eggshome from homeon site parkingspacious bathroomlovely couplerestaurants and barswarm welcomefresh fruit saladfabulous breakfasta lovely staysee you next yearshort break
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    247 - 252 of 279 reviews
    Reviewed April 14, 2012

    Would thoroughly recommend Cedar Lodge. The family room was spotless. Beautiful large en-suite bathroom. Hosts were welcoming and we had a lovely breakfast. Many places to visit in this area within walking distance.

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank molly r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 13, 2012

    This was my first visit to Cedar Lodge but guess what not my last! I accompanied my family Sylvia and Tommy, friends Ted and Anne who highly recommened the hotel and I wasn't disappointed.
    Sue and Geoff made our stay fantastic, very friendly homely people and looked after us in a way that felt like home. The rooms, food, hospitality and ambiance are excellent and plenty of room to park.
    Don't think about booking - DO IT. you will love it.

    Lynne Traynor

    Room Tip: Can't give you a tip as all rooms are excellent quality, clean an spacious.
    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lynne T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 10, 2012

    Great Guest House located in a central location in the town centre and close to the beach. We stayed there for 3 nights and loved it. We are planning to go back again as we couldn't fit it everything we wanted to see whilst we were there.

    We are definitely going back to Cedar Lodge though as we would risk staying anywhere else in Llandudno now we've found this place. Great breakfast too!!!

    Room Tip: Love the front aspect and the lovely street its on.
    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Max A B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 19, 2011

    Very nice, clean large rooms. No problem with parking, great breakfast. I stay in Llandudno a lot and this was better than most!

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 700Elle_J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 9, 2011

    We were so lucky to find such a wonderful place to stay. The Guest House is everything you would want , spotlessly clean, lovely bedrooms, very good food and excellent hosts. Thank you Sue and Geoff for making our stay so enjoyable. Looking forward to a return visit.

    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marjorie D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews