We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Canny weekend"”
Review of Four Oaks Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Oaks Hotel
Ranked #73 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Well for my first visit to Llandudno a GOOD time was had by all...
The staff at the Four oaks made us very welcome, food was served fast and hot,, beds were very clean and entertainment really good...
for a Bargain break.... "Worth a visit"

Room Tip: shortish walk to town centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Early aug 2013 great -food-staff -room -entertainment-weather-boat trip-atmosphere-beer good price. My wife, granddaugther and l have stayed 3 times a year for the past 3 years NO telephone so what.I was rushed into hospital on my last day Andrea and Erik looked after my granddaugther whilst my wife went with me to hospital. NO PROBLEM. Her dad fetched her the next day.My wife stayed another 11 days and even though they were full they found room, for my wife nothing too much trouble they were GREAT.We cannot thank Andrea,Erik and the rest of the staff for being so kind and going far beyond the call duty, from the bottom of my heart a massify THANK -YOU , see you in november David Carol and Emilyhank you again..

Room Tip: any room all excellant [not giving my room number l want it]
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 644David644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here again with my disabled dad in July 2013. The staff looked after us perfectly, the food was perfect for pensioners. I enjoyed it too although the dishes are a little traditional for me. The hotel is exceptionally clean, and great entertainment. Our room over looked the sea and was very large with everything in it that we could need. Spot on, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Youngster38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Youngster38 Thank you for such a great review we are so pleased you and your dad enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Llandudno and Four Oaks.

Best Wishes
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just to let you know that despite all the negative reviews posted on this site my friend and I have just spent a fabulous 5 days at this hotel. We had a super spacious room with delightful sea views. We couldn't fault the staff ,food or atmosphere. The lift was adequate and a bonus to infirm residents. We shall definitely return to this friendly accomodating hotel. Bev and Carole Leicester.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with sea views are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Beverley T
Thank you for taking the time to write your review it is very much appreciated. I will pass on your kind words to all members of staff. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My father & I stayed at the Four Oaks as part of a Monday to Friday coach trip (Watersons Coaches) & must honestly say that the stay was fantastic. The rooms were very clean & roomy (with a Bay Window) & we managed to get a ground floor room (very handy with my dad's poor mobility).
The meals were very nice & wholesome (a nice traditional menu) & the bar/entertainment was suitable to the clientele that were staying there. But what makes this hotel stand out from any other was their service (second to none from arrival to departure). May I give special thanks to Andrea (Manager), Erik (Assistant Manager) Eugene (Barman), Sue (our Waitress) & our Chamber Maid (sorry I did not know her name), they all went far & beyond their 'call of duty' to make our stay very special. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone considering visiting Llandudno & you will definitely 'Arrive as Strangers but Leave as Friends'. Many thanks from Steve & Clarry Ackroyd.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Steve A
We are all so pleased you and your father enjoyed your stay with us, we truly appreciate your kind and encouraging words. Hope to see you return to Four Oaks in the near future.
Best wishes Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break-and I can honestly say we loved this hotel which has lots of character. The owners were friendly and attentive without being intrusive and all staff were lovely. Our room was spacious and homely with wonderful views over the bay. The room was clean and tidy and the shower was fine-yes you had to run it a few minutes to get the hot water through but that wasn't really a problem. The lift was quaint and old fashioned and although it only fits in 2 people at a time, this really wasn't an issue with anyone. Breakfast was fine and staff went out of their way to make sure individual preferences and dietary needs were met. For what we paid I felt it was one of the best hotels of it's type we have stayed in. Wonderful staff, stunning views, comfy beds, nice food.....we'll definitely return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a stunning view of Llandudno Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 11sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear 11 sue
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and honest review is it truly appreciated. I will pass on your kind words to all staff members. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Best wishes Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

After reading some reviews of this hotel it was with trepadition that I arrived with my sister and Mum on the 1st of July. We had booked it because of my Mums poor mobility and it seemed suitable for our needs. I needn't of worried as our stay was just great. I don't know what the other people who have commented on here were talking about. The hotel was very clean and our rooms were superb. Thanks to all the staff who were attentive and friendly and especially Andrea, Eugene and Ilonna, the breakfast was good as was the evening meal, it made a change for the food to be brought to the table and we didn't have to serve ourselves. A most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Room 109 or 110, the view is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Lauren P

Thank you for taking the time to write your review it is very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
2 mi away
Hydro Hotel
Hydro Hotel
#29 of 60 in Llandudno
362 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
3 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Oaks Hotel

Address: 1-4 Penrhyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Oaks Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
4 Oaks Hotel
Four Oaks Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing