We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people..Horrible Hotel”
Review of Four Oaks Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Oaks Hotel
Ranked #75 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lets start on one positive note...the people who worked here were nice and the location on the waterfront was amazing. From there it was downhill. This hotel looks lovely from the outside but is so outdated from few rooms with a shower and cold to no water, the smallest tv ever made, lighting in rooms from the dark ages, not enough hairdryers for all rooms, no phones in room so can't call room service if there is such a thing, food was fair to poor, no internet access, windows in room rattled all night, beds were very uncomfortable with springs popping through. If some one put some money into this place and updated the electrical, beds, windows, bathrooms etc. it could be a lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamasalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Four Oaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a clean hotel with good family style food service and a friendly staff. But if you desire a phone in your room, bring a cell as there is no landline. If you'd like to watch TV on the 15in screen, bring 10 pounds to the desk as a deposit for a remote. If you like occasional hot water to wash your hands, you've found the right spot. Shower? Forgetaboutit. Want to see an aluminum pie plate above you as part of the electrical fixture in the ceiling in the bathroom, you've come to the right spot. On windy days and nights you get a free breeze through the unlocked, rattling wood windows.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The position of the hotel is excellent and accessiblility very good, no steps to entrance, which makes a nice change for any hotel. Facilities average, our bedroom was sea view and very dated although it had been freshly decorated, bathroom awful, hot tap didn't work all the time and no shower, which was a shame. The worst thing about our stay was the food which was of very poor quality. I would rather have had less and better quality. Some meals were barely warm when they reached our table and the bacon at breakfast was only just cooked and cheapest cut possible. As one previous reviewer stated, all the veg except potatoes were frozen and the potatoes were the same every night, no variation. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unlucky_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our second visit, the hotel sits in an excellent position on the promenade,close to all amenities. The bedrooms were clean and a good size,the only downside was that there was no hair drier in the room although one was available from reception. The food and service in the dining room were both excellent. The layout of the entertainment area was rather cramped and didn't allow free movement to and from the bar, although the bar prices were good especially the 2for1 offers at selected times. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyke92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The four of us had a great weekend.From the moment we walked in it felt like home from home.Very clean,good food, entertainment very good (better on the Friday evening) All the staff brilliant,always smiling.Our luggage taken care of completely. Only one small downside,bedrooms/bathrooms a little dated,but again clean. Looking forward to another visit soon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ave stayed a few times manger an staff are great we would recommend to anybody its a great place to stay food is lovely breakfast is great but not the same with out our friend billy the waiter serve in us at breakfast he was high light of our day is cheeky smile an ours friendly nice person to speak to he's become a great friend of ours now an speak to him most days out a work but you a get to meet him now on eve at meal time always brings a smile to peoples face we goin for a week soon in august we can't wait

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minty1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A cheap and cheerful hotel.Great staff,good food.Good views from the front facing rooms.we stayed here this weekend,with Welshes coaches from West Yorkshire.First time we have stayed here.Most hotels in the area needs a little updating,and this hotel needs a little TLC.But overall,good value and great service from Ervine and Ilona in the dining room.The manageress,very kind and helpfull. Central location straight across the road from the prom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hydro Hotel
Hydro Hotel
#29 of 60 in Llandudno
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Oaks Hotel

Address: 1-4 Penrhyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
4 Oaks Hotel
Four Oaks Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing