We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$144
$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
905
393
126
44
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
393
126
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetafternoon teafour star hotellovely hotelcar parksea frontbuffet styleevening mealfirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenorth walesnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not difficult to find, even though amongst a row of hotels along the Promenade, but it does have limited parking available, and there always seemed to be a wedding reception (at least over the weekend).

Old hotel with quaint, well decorated rooms and at least a partial view of the ocean (full view if you pay for it). The elevator is quite tiny (three people and luggage max). On site restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor 4 have only a partial water view, but the floors do squeak due to the age of the hotel, and these rooms have no one overhead.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and visit to Llandudno.
We do hope you will have the opportunity to return to North Wales and Llandudno and if so there will be a warm welcome for you, from all at St George's.
Kind regards and our Best Wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic staff clean comfortable rooms good food and a great location only down side bar prices but overall fantastic will stay again when next in Llandudno. You get what you pay for at this hotel you want cheap rubbish then stay else where all you get here is luxury

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank dazzaandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

A much appreciated review , thank you for placing it and we shall look forward to welcoming you back to St George's on your return.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend as a last minute booking. Called up 20 minutes before we arrived, they reserved us a room no problem. We stayed in room 303, absolutely beautiful room! Would have stayed here a second night but they were fully booked.

Would recommend to everyone wanting a relaxing stay in llandudno. Staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay excellent. The price was also extremely reasonable for a 4* hotel.

All round a brilliant place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jane_leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

This is such a good read, when at the last minute or 20, you ended up having such an enjoyable stay. We are only sorry we couldn't have looked after you longer.
Do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to St George's soon.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay to celebrate my mums 75th birthday,it would have been longer but unfortunately they were fully booked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay very much and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Well firstly Happy Birthday to your Mum, it means a lot to a family to celebrate a special birthday and we are only so pleased to have helped in the celebrations.
As for being full, well we can't be sorry for that, but we do hope you will consider returning, so we may offer a warm welcome and look after you all once again.
With all our best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel sits right in front of the beach and right in the heart of LLandudno. We were walking distance from everything in town that we needed. The hotel staff are also GREAT! We had an amazing weekend here and would do it again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

A lovely review thank you and so pleased to know you had such a wonderful weekend.
St George's and our team will look forward, to hopefully welcoming you back once again to the heart of Llandudno.
Best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews