We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience, service ok Food bland needed more inspiration. Entertainment excellent”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ambience, service ok Food bland needed more inspiration. Entertainment excellent”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This was a real surprise, great venue inside a traditional 4 star hotel. Staff very friendly a little more training needed but extremely polite. Drinks a bit haphazard cocktails not good.
Meal a mixed bag well presented but lacked taste. By the speed of the courses the Caesar salad had
Been made much earlier. I had king prawn linguine but they missed adding some taste to the meal. Portions small but adequate.
Generally the restaurante ambience and entertainment was fantasic. Despite the average meal we had a thoroughly enjoyable night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
So you have experienced our new ''pop-up'' restaurant Senses, this was actually only the second night of opening and we are thrilled with the success so far. You had a ''thoroughly enjoyable evening'' as did the many other fellow diners that evening. Sadly you felt the rating should only be average for value and service, it is with genuine regret and disappointment by all our enthusiastic team this was your opinion, fortunately we are heartened by the many comments that it was a great evening for food, service and entertainment and at amazing value. We do hope you will return and we can show you why it makes sense.
Best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    365
    115
    41
    31
See reviews for
287
653
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I myself,my wife and two daughters aged 11&12 yrs old ,spent two days[29/07-02/08] a family room,very comfortable,staff are excellent very helpful,very polite,cannot fault it,breakfast was excellent,bedrooms clean,comfortable,perfect,will certainly be going back ,expensive yes,but well worth it,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvcapstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for such nice comments and we are so pleased you and your family, so enjoyed your stay at St George's. We do hope to welcome you all back in the future to Llandudno and St George's.
Kind regards and Best Wishes.
Tony Burns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay at St. George's last week. The hotel is ideally situated for walking along the front and only a short drive away from the heart of Snowdonia for people who enjoy a longer, more challenging walk as we do! The food was excellent ( especially breakfast) and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Well thank you for reviewing again and hope the stay brought memories back of your sister's wedding, and we do so appreciate your kind words.
Absolutely right to take advantage of our excellent breakfasts with such long walks, hope you work up enough energy for another visit soon.
All our best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We generally enjoyed the Hotel and the whole experience, although we didn't sleep as well as we would have liked due to an uncomfortable bed and resorted to sleeping on the duvet. Service a bit slow and unorganised at breakfast although food good also limited number of parking spaces first come first served. We were lucky. Generally felt that the Hotel was not really quite up to four star and a bit expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Well we are sorry you found the bed hard, that's a first in our reviews, please contact me directly to tell me which room and I will certainly investigate. However, am pleased that you have generally enjoyed your stay, do note the point, on breakfast service. But hope you will return to St George's and please contact me directly, so I may ensure a warm welcome and a comfortable nights stay.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Okay, not everyone would be bothered about getting a sea view but it was a family birthday and we wanted to celebrate. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but they give a mighty good view over the promenade, you can sit on the balcony and take the air, and the hotel is VERY handy for the shops in Mostyn Street, just around the corner.

Service is really excellent and the whole team did their best to make us welcome. As we pulled our car in the car park at the back of the hotel, the manager was just coming out and personally organised for our luggage to be carried in. A nice touch you don't often get.

The staff arranged our birthday meal in the terrace restaurant so we could all sit and see the sea (most restaurant tables in the window are for two). Food was excellent, and the breakfast the following morning was also pretty good. There are probably cheaper places you could stay in Llandudno, b ut we very much enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room on the front - and get a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 339334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Such a lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The service is excellent, owing to an enthusiastic and friendly team, that we couldn't do without, so thank you for your encouraging words.
We do have such a variety of rooms and sizes, the best thing on booking, is to contact our Reservation team, who will assist in offering you the best rooms available.
Hope to see you back soon at St George's.
Kind regards and best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really Enjoyed the NEW Senses Pop up Restaurant in the Menai.
Food was Ecellent amazing and very good value for money,
All the staff were very professional,and great Wine Selection,
Big Bonus Live entertainment much appreciated

Will be back end of the mpnth

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Wonderful to have another such positive review on our new Senses Restaurant, it really has been a great success with much interest in our other opening dates.
Hope we'll see you back at the next one, all the details can be found on our website.
Thanks again and much appreciated
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here in January 2009 in a superior double room for a friends wedding - wonderful room, comfortable bed, upgraded at no extra cost from a basic double to a superior which meant the inclusion of a suite was great!! With sea-views and views of the Great Orme. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skimbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Well a great and succinct review and pleased we assume you enjoyed the wedding.
However even more pleased that you would look to stay again.
Thank you and best wishes,
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing