We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Spring Break”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spring Break”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just back from a Groupon Voucher 2 night stay at this wonderful hotel. The setting is magnificent overlooking the beautiful bay & meals taken in the terrace restaurant were superb with excellent service & the staff were so friendly & obliging. The reception & portering staff couldn't have been more helpful particularly as my husband was unable to carry bags as he was walking on crutches but they parked my car, took our bags to our room & were always smiling & helpful. The room, although not a sea view, was clean as was the bathroom and well equipped. We have visited this hotel many times in the past when visiting Llandudno for just a day visit and we always come away feeling happy. Roll on the summer for our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kopiteChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and to leave such kind and encouraging comments. One that was particularly nice to read, was how you have always come away so happy after visiting St George's...what more could we ask for.
Do hope as you mentioned we may see you this summer and look forward to providing you with another happy memory of St George's and Llandudno.
With kind regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    359
    112
    41
    31
See reviews for
282
642
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Took advantage of the "Arrive and Revive" offer. Great value for money. Nice corner room with a sea view. Good bathroom which was spotlessly clean. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a king premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudley_perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Our Arrive and Revive is such a popular offer running through till April and we do so appreciate your kind comments on how much you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you back soon at St George's and as you did, do look on our website for the best offers available.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic two night weekend at the St George - hotel well worth a visit whether for food or a stay. Staff are always so friendly and interact with their clients. Food in the wonderful terrace restaurant was superb, excellent wine food and service. Equally lazy lunches in the lounge terrace area with the like's of Paul looking after you - what a way to while away a miserable weather afternoon watching a stormy sea. Bedroom very comfortable on third floor but with a sea view which is always a bonus.

Have visited many times both to stay and as a place to relax on a day trip. For that extra special treat try the Champagne afternoon tea well worth the cost for the special occasions in your life.

Hotel position is excellent with fantastic views of the Bay and Ormes. If you fancy the theatre thats just along the prom.

Thoroughly recommend you visit.

Room Tip: If you like a good sea view go for the 1st or second floor, corner front/side room on 2nd floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Such a wonderful and kind review, we have to compliment you on your descriptions and let you know how encouraging such comments are to all the team.
We shall look forward to your return, whether a day trip or stay, there always certainly be a warm welcome.
All our very best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After a dissapointing trip earlier in the year we popped in here to make up for a shocking hotel stay. We were so impressed we chose to book a winter break for a treat. We have not been disappointed. The hotel is a mix of Victorian elegance and contemporary bedrooms and we love it. The hotel is warm, clean, quiet and friendly. We have had delicious food and a lovely time all round in fact we plan to come back in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Humphreys000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Wasn't quite sure on your review at first whether you meant a disappointing stay with us, but then pleased on checking you didn't.
So we were delighted and even better, that you will be hopefully returning in the summer.
Such nice comments and the whole team, do appreciate your words, thank you.
kind regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for a 2 night weekend break.Location of hotel is great right on the seafront.Parking at the rear of the hotel.Our room on the 3rd floor was a classic double & a little on the small side with a small window looking out to sea.Room was ok for us as didn't spend much time in it & bathroom was nice.Overall standard of hotel was good as sometimes these old hotels can be a bit worn.Squeeky floorboards though! Breakfast very good & very nice selection of fresh fruits,pastries & cooked welsh breakfast. We also ate in the Terrace Lounge very nice fish & chips.We had afternoon tea there as well great views out to sea.
Staff are friendly & accomodating.
Would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor with a seaview.These rooms have balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Lovely to hear you would stay again and always would advise to speak to reservations to discuss the best room available as there is such a wide choice and many types.
Hope we will see you back at St George's soon.
kind regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

we stayed as a family holiday and i wouldn't recomend anyone to take young children, there is nothing there for them at all, and we struggled to keep the little one still. as a hotel its beautiful the room was amazing, clean comfy with a huge shower, which was also very clean. The food was lovely for breakfast and tea. The staff were all very nice, even to the children who were running round tables. We are going again next month, this time without the children.

Room Tip: the basic rooms without sea view are just as nice, and you'll save a bit of spending money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Well thank you for the review even though we do have families staying with us. What's made us smile is that you are planning a return for some ''you time''... which we all need and couldn't think of anything better.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked in for just one night to celebrate my partners birthday... away from family. Our stay was absolutely fabulous... again, if anything, even better than the previous time we stayed here.
The room was spotless, one could eat dinner off the bathroom floor, and a warmer, more comfortable room, would be hard to find on this cold, dreary winters eve.
The restaurant is still Michelin star quality, the food was magnificent, the chef a "bold" genius! But... and a big "but", the staff at this hotel are in a class of their own, bar none. Every single one of them, room service, reception, bar-tenders not to mention the dining room waiter, Robert, who is just a wonderful, charming & funny human-being!

Well done guys! We'll be back!

Cheers! Salud! Skål!

Fat Balls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fat-Balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Well again thank you for such a great review, lovely to welcome you back and more so that you had such an enjoyable stay.
So nice of you to mention Robert and have to tell you, he's just won our Employee of the Year Award..... so well done Robert.
We hope it won't be too long, before we are welcoming you back to St George's.
With all our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing