We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sunnyside(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveler rating
912
395
127
44
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
395
127
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetafternoon teafour star hotellovely hotelcar parksea frontbuffet styleevening mealfirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenorth walesnight break
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

2 night stay as a Groupon offer. Would probably not have found this little gem without the offer but very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. Terrace restaurant overlooking the promenade and Pier was lovely location for evening meal. Breakfast room was a beautiful room and service was very good. We do intend to make another visit but will be requesting a sea view room as this was the only downside. Our first floor window view was of the roofs at the rear of the hotel and as the hotel was full we were unable to change, but as this was only a 2 night break and we were out most of the time it was not such an issue but as this was a seaside hotel a sea view would have been nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Soosieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for reviewing and we're delighted you have discovered St George's yet more so that you were so impressed. Further that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back I would suggest you call reservations who will offer you the best rates and any special offers for our sea view rooms.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have just had the most wonderful weekend at St.George's Hotel celebrating the wedding of our niece. It was everything we could have wished for and more!
After a beautiful service in church we went back to the hotel for a drinks reception in the Conwy suite, which was light, spacious and has a wonderful window that was a great background for photographs. Then we moved through to the Wedgwood room for the reception meal, speeches and evening party. This room is truly stunning with it's intricate ceiling and it was beautifully dressed for our celebration right down to the smallest detail. Our food was excellent and plentiful and both management and staff were friendly and attentive making sure everyone was happy.
We had a room on the fourth floor which was furnished to a high standard, was very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of a good view of the Great Orme. The extensive breakfast we had next morning was delicious and very enjoyable sitting with family and friends.
From beginning to end we had a lovely time which we will always remember.
So we would like to say a big thank you to all the management and staff for making this such a perfect celebration for us all!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergioLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

As a regular to St George's your kind words are just as much appreciated, if not more so, and they do encourage all the team.
It is a pleasure to know we delivered a memorable weekend for all the families.
Our thanks and very best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wanted to reiterate all the positives given by the three previous reviewers attending the same family wedding last weekend. The staff were superb,very helpful,friendly,attentive and pleasant at all times. The Hotel is immaculately clean and well maintained,service was excellent and the breakfast buffet had an exceptional range of hot and cold food available.Our room was well appointed but small with misfitting furniture making matters worse.The locality of the Hotel and available car parking made our stay so special. Thank you to all concerned and we would definitely recommend it .

Room Tip: Our room was 110 which was adjacent to the main stairs,although we experienced no noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Wonderful to read again how much the wedding was enjoyed by all the family.
Your comments only really encourage all the team and make us realize the importance of good food and good service.
Hope we shall be welcoming you back in the future to St George's.
All our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My Now Husband and I had our wedding breakfast and reception at the St George's on 18th August and what a wonderful afternoon and evening it was. The preparation and lead up to the day itself was very well planned, the staff were friendly and caring and couldn't have done more to help. Everything ran so smoothly, the food was hot and delicious, the room turn around from the breakfast to the reception was quick and effortless. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our guests said what a lovely venue it was with such beautiful views out to sea and how well it was run and thought out. Thank you to all the staff who help make our wedding the most memorable and amazing day it was. It will remain with us forever!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Well the first thing is to offer our warmest congratulations and best wishes to you and Martin. We are so pleased the day went so well for you and your guests.
Your kind comments are so appreciated and all the team do try hard to make such a special day so special.
We wish you all happiness in your future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just got back from a weekend at the St Georges. We come for a short break here annually, and I cannot hesitate to recommend it. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are so nice. I came with an elderly relative, and we were given 2 rooms on the second floor, with beautiful sea views. The room was furnished to a very high standard, with not a trace of anything looking tired or shabby. We took all our meals in the hotel, and they were delicious. I cannot fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Its well worth having a sea view. It will make all the difference.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Such lovely kind words and so much appreciated, it really does encourage the team and for that I am most grateful.
Kind words made more so by knowing you are regulars to St George's and the foundation to our success.
kindest regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews