We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

A time capsule! A gem! So beautiful, so wonderful, so perfect in every way. I really don't want to write this review, I want to keep this hotel a secret... keep it to myself!

Spoil yourself..!

FB.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fat-Balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Well we are only so pleased and grateful you have told everyone your secret.
Thank you for your kind comments and hope it won't be too long till you 'indulge' again at St George's.
Warmest wishes and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    356
    109
    40
    31
See reviews for
276
635
37
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a magnifiicent hotel, with a lovely atmosphere, and truly wonderful staff. Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished, bang up to the minute, but classically pleasing. The setting of the hotel, right opposite the beautiful promenade, is perfect. But the real secret of this hotel is their staff. Nothing is too much trouble, beautifully mannered, quick, friendly, smiling and efficient. As you can gather, we had a terrific stay. Can't WAIT to come back to LLandudno, and to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: third floor rooms have very small windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
How very kind for you to give such nice comments, however it's no secret that the success to the St George's is our team and we've always known it and can only look to just keep improving and offering our warm welcome to all our new and returning guests.
Thank you and our best wishes till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed as a family, ages 8 to 87! Loved by one and all. The staff were really fantastic. Plenty to do in the facility also, walking, castles, to stately homes.

Room Tip: They have special rooms for disabled guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hlovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
A great review, succinct and to the point and so very much appreciated.
As for our special access rooms, all refurbished to the same standards as our other 72 rooms, they are very much in demand and popular for those with mobility problems.
Thank you and best wishes to all the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Only spent a one night stay at the St Georges, but have to say the welcome and staff politeness was extremely noticeable. We arrived early and the room was not ready but the reception staff were very helpful. Bags were sent to our room ready on our return.
Breakfast was trouble free with staff assisting on the breakfast buffet, food was fresh and hot. Table service was excellent, nothing too much trouble. With a large amount of guests it all ran ver smoothly. The hotel is a very short walk from the promenade.
Will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exchef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and we so appreciate such feedback. Lovely to read you will visit again and we will ensure the same warm welcome and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Just how all hotels should be. Check-in and staff very polite and efficient. Room, although a standard double was decorated beautifully and had everything you need in a hotel room. Bathroom, bed and bedding luxurious.
Evening meal in hotel bar was very tasty with great views over the bay. The same with breakfast, with great choice.
Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Hotel website gave best price over any other, if you can wait untill the day of travel, it's eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LA1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Really liked your first comment and so appreciate your kind remarks as with all reviews it does keep us focused on maintaining and ever looking to improve our service.
Great to read you used our website and it will give best price over others. There is always a danger waiting to book on your day of travel whether we still have availablility or even the choice of rooms may well be limited.
Either way good to know you will be back at St George's soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Just returned from a lovely week in this elegant hotel. booked a sea view room directly with hotel and were given a good Dinner Bed & Breakfast rate for the six nights.An excellent situation with friendly staff and courteous service. The food was imaginative and excellent with professional presentation . Not a cheap Hotel but still very good value for money.- we were most impressed. We look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandWendy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Such lovely comments and thank you for taking the time to review. It is very encouraging that even over 6 nights you found all excellent and remained impressed, your comments give such encouragement to the team and I am most grateful.
Our very best wishes and we shall look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

we stayed here for 1 night, i would say this is 1 of best hotels in area,staff v helpful breakfast very nice,prices resonable and rooms clean but a littl small,we enjoyed our stay,we ate in great italian a few streets away ,upstairs very good genuine italian food

Room Tip: always ask for good airy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dympna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for reviewing and so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. As for our clean rooms and your comments on size we have such a variety of room sizes all which have been refurbished and all have air conditioning, such an asset for your comfort.
We look forward to you returning to St George's soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing