We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and welcoming”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #12 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sonning on Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and welcoming”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I ate here on recommendation and wasn't disappointed. Friendly staff and great food. Will definitely go back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merywyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    168
    50
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful little italian restaurant”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely, real Italian food, nice wine, pleasant atmosphere.
Very popular, which meant the tables were quite close and the group of 'ladies' on the next table were a bit vocal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice in a week”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Four of us spent four nights in Llandudno, as a base for exploring north Wales. We ate out each night, but were so impressed with La Taverna that we went there twice. Fabulous welcome front of house, great food and decently priced wine all adds up to a great value for money experience. Another good sign was that the restaurant was full on both occasions, despite being cold, wet week-nights in March, so booking is a must. Would definitely return (well, we already did!).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandASurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Another fantastic meal in a lovely venue. The staff team as friendly as ever and the fillet steaks were so tender and tasty. Great service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“As usual FANTASTIC”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

When we go to LLandudno we have to book a table here. It i s our favourite restaurant ever. Cannot state just how much we think of the people and food here. They go out of their way everytime to make you feel welcome and the food is just to your taste whatever you ask for.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wolvocookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing