We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
784
387
132
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
387
132
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park leisure facilities fifth floor swimming pool hotel guests sea view large bathroom lovely hotel four star restaurant staff first class sea front superior room high standard evening meal following morning north wales
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel the minute I walked through the door. Very attentive reception and smooth check in. Rooms very clean and of good standard. Particularly impressed with sea view room.
The ambience is relaxed and the place is modern meeting with traditional. A good mixture of age groups staying here and nothing is too much trouble. Only downside is limited hotel parking in the car park. The pool and gym just great although need to book well in advance for any pamper treatments (we missed out this time as all slots booked)
Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mybuttercup15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi Diane, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our front facing rooms, and very much look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The room was good, bathroom fantastic.
Restaurant and bar very enjoyable.
Staff fantastic.
We will be back and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Parking looked tight but we left our car keys with the front desk and they sorted it all.
Next time I will remember my swim suit !

Room tip: forgot to ask for a sea view room but the room we got was fine
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Hi David, thank you very much for the great review. we are very pleased to read such great comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

This was our second visit to this hotel and stayed three nights DB&B on the summer break special with a free glass of Prosecco and hand made chocolates on the first night. Slight problem checking in when we had asked for a 2nd floor sea view room when booking to find we had been allocated a 4th floor room. This was sorted immediately and we were found a 2nd floor room and presented with a box of chocolates for the inconvenience, a nice touch. Rooms are nicely decorated and comfy with a huge bathroom with large soft bathtowels.
The three nights dinners that we had were very tasty and well presented by attentative staff, although anyone on longer stays may find the menu repetative. Breakfasts are buffet style for starters with main dish cooked to order and are very plentiful, cooked mainly with local produce.
Only downside is the difficulty if travelling by car is trying to park, the hotel only has limited parking and it is invariably full but we were lucky in managing to park most days on the parade
This was a lovely break in a very well run hotel in a great location and we will look forward to returning again soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyChesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for your review and we’re delighted to read you enjoyed your 3 night summer break with us and in particular your comments regarding dining in Chantrey’s and breakfast, we will pass your comments on to the staff and very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited Llandudno after many years. The Imperial has been there a king time. It is in a great position on the promenade and has lots of character despite being modernised. We would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SMLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you very much for posting a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your return stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was not very good had the imperial which was about as well cooked as a road side cafe my wife had the omelette tasteless not very warm hardly any filling and badly presented service was slow had to ask for coffee twice the breakfast staff need a wake up call
Payed 400 pound for two night stay in a family room without doubt defiantly very over priced stayed in other hotels in Llandudno and had far better service and far better food .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay and surprised to read your comments regarding breakfast and staff when we have such great reviews of the fast choice at breakfast and the service of our staff. We trust your problem with your dish at breakfast was brought the the Restaurant Manager's attention who would have replaced it straight away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews