We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We went here for Sunday lunch a few weeks back. The staff were very attentive, as well as flexible. My aunty requested if she could have a fresh fruit salad for dessert. They duly obliged (even though it wasn't on the menu). The food was 'fab'. The only down side was the fact there wasn't a great number of people in for lunch - hence the atmosphere wasn't great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your Sunday Lunch, we are always happy to oblige with dietary requirements. We hope to see you again soon. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    342
    111
    29
    22
See reviews for
259
502
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are returning guests at the Imperial Hotel. It is a lovely hotel offering excellent service and ambience. The hotel is ideally situated enjoying sea views from many of the rooms. We had a side room this time with good sea view. The quality and cleanliness of the bedrooms is really good, as is the whole of the hotel. Breakfast and dinner was most enjoyable (and all freshly cooked). Reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments will be passed on to the staff as feedback is important. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here on Friday 21st March, there was a white stain on the bed runner, only one bath towel in the room, water took a very long time to get hot in the shower, breakfast staff not very friendly had to look for staff to get more coffee. but they all said good bye on leaving. Pity as this was our first night away together since meeting and those extra little things would have made it all perfect. We weren't asked at reception how everything was so I decided to wright on here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helena j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review . We’re obviously sorry to read your comments and would have preferred if you had spoken to a Duty Manager during your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out everything was wonderful,staff were friendly,helpful and nothing was too much,hotel was excellent,the whole place was clean and well looked after,our room was brilliant,clean and spacious,paid extra for sea view but was well worth every penny,was very warm but we just kept the window open,the breakfast was lovely in fact I didn't eat until the evening on the first day because there was so much food,the waiting staff were absolutely lovely,much needed break and came back so relaxed,so thank you.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review, we’re delighted you had an enjoyable stay and you found the whole experience at the hotel great. Hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Thought this would be the best Hotel in Llandudno
The room with sea view was OK
The breakfasts were good and Dinner was good but we did try the for a couple of meals the St George which was just down the road and would have been less expensive
The St George meal were supiorior and also the bar and lounges were much better
The staff were also much smarter and attentive
After visiting the St George the comparison was that the Imperial should have been far less expensive

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in a seaview room and thought breakfast and dinner was good. We are in the final stages of our refurbishment programme for the bar and terrace and hope you will find this to your liking in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Imperial, Llandudno. Beautiful hotel and facilities. Bedrooms very well decorated and extremely comfortable beds - nice breakfast.
Unfortunately we found, in general, that the staff did not reflect our opinion of the four star hotel.
Reception staff were very matter of fact on arrival, no interest in us or any welcoming gesture or phrase. Asked about booking dinner - she abruptly replied "let me do this first". Bar staff and restaurant staff seemed unsure of their responsibilites and lacking in customer service. The restaurant staff (evening and breakfast) had no idea of how to deal with their customers, use their initiative to respond to customer wishes and continually scanning the dining room for requests for help. The Restauant manger seemed to be clearing tables, whilst the head waiter was dashing about doing everyone's job, but failing to his own by telling guests what they needed to do and the breakfast system worked. He rudely pointed a direction in which they had to make their own way. It was a shame that the staff had not had the training they needed and looked like they didn't care about their jobs and possibly didn't really want to be there.
I would visit the hotal again, but I hope that these customer service training issues would be addressed by then. Go to this hotel, but hope that the hard workers aren't stressed out by the inept casual work force.

Room Tip: Fifth floor with terracte - great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable and you enjoyed Breakfast . We are disappointed to read your comments regarding our staff we will take this up with the relevant departments. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Looking forward to our stay next week. We stay on a regular basis in the spring and autumn. Always stay in the same room, which has a balcony. The staff are wonderful, always helpful and the food is great. Love eating breakfast and dinner looking out to the sea.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LichfieldCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you and enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing