We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“60th birthday celebration” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“60th birthday celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Imperial. The reception staff were excellent, very friendly and showed us to our room, explaining where everything was, times of breakfast etc. The room was lovely, although the bed was a bit soft for us! Really large bathroom with bath and shower - only problem for us ladies is that the shower was fixed so if you weren't intending to wash your hair you ended up doing so!! Breakfast was really good and porridge to die for, but we were lucky as the chef on that day used double cream but apparently sometimes another chef makes it with water! Waiters very friendly and kept the coffee topped up. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably better off at the back or side unless you want a seaview, but you may get traffic or the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdean187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments will be passed on to the staff, and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    332
    110
    29
    21
See reviews for
251
477
37
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

From start to finish a fantastic experience, could not ask for more from the staff and food quality. More than happy to recommend to family, friends and colleagues. We attended the New Years eve event which was a great way to complete a family Christmas. Room quality was great as was the overall hotel experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in several rooms, all excelent! however always nice to get a see view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we’re delighted you had an enjoyable family stay over New Year and you found the whole experience at the hotel great, we will pass on your comments to the staff and hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on Friday 17/01 , the room was very good, reception staff excellent BUT food was terrible, poorly cooked and nowhere near quality you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Probably stay here again bu t eat somewhere else, food in local chippy probably better than here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevewynn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay and are delighted you found our staff excellent we will pass your comments on to them. We are very disappointed to hear you didn't enjpy your evening meal had you had mentioned your feelings on the evening we would have had a chance to rectify the situation than mentioning it in this review, we take pride in our outstanding reputation for food. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend (10_12th Jan 2014) for my 50th birthday. Room clean and warm. Tv in awkward place on wall almost walked into it several times! On last day (my birthday) no-one to show us to a table for breakfast. When we went into the terrace a rather stern young lady approached and said there was no room. She said "that is why we make you wait" this was rather rude but I think it was due to her translation of our language. Also, initially got charged for two evening meals when we only had one, but this was sorted.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazQ8445XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you had a wonderful weekend and Happy Birthday. We are sorry to hear you thought the tone of a member of staff was rude this I can assure you this was not intentional. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Another Fantastic stay at the Imperial hotel device great staff great reception great pool great what else can I say about thisHotel we would not stay anywhere else There were two big party's on over the week end and you would not have known if the board did not tell you whose was whose and whose do.
Food as usual excellent if your going to Llandudno this the only Hotel to stay in for quality!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and you felt everything was great, We very much appreciate your comments regarding food and staff, and you would recommend us as a quality place to stay in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed for one night & wished it was for longer .On arrival we welcomed by the receptionist who was very helpful.
The staff were very helpful very polite always spoke if passing you ,we had a nice natter to the cleaning lady .All the staff we met were most helpful & attentive 1st rate. 10/10
Also were given an upgraded room free of charge which was a lovely surprise.
Plenty of lifts available we were on the 4th floor at the end I think it was 227 spacious I think you could have got 3 double beds in it.
Lovely warm very clean room. Lots of lighting so a choice of soft or bright. small table & 2 chairs. Big wardrobe & cupboards TV (which if watching in bed was a bit far away but a minor detail. Bath robes & slippers provided a nice touch. Tea coffee hot chocolate & lovely Lemon biscuits & the kettle was empty (my pet hate is to find a kettle that has left over water in it as you are not sure how long it has been left standing. décor was soft & bright lovely heavy curtains.
Bathroom was also spacious with bath & shower heated towel rail (difficulty finding the switch to turn it on but it is in the bedroom by wardrobe) nice towels & plenty of them. plus toiletries
Best was it was quiet even though hotel was full & bed was really comfortable so lovely undisturbed sleep.
We didn,t dine here as my husband just fancied fish chips & they only did this as a starter we did think the choice a bit limited,& yet room service had quite a selection but we didn't fancy eating fish in the bedroom. The restaurant did look very inviting as was the bar area.
Good breakfast over looking the sea in the terrace it was a bit warm there as by radiator .Good selection of fruit yogurt pastries toast jams honey cearal home made marmalade everything you could think off.1st class cooked breakfast. Coffee was very good it was also very very hot.
Highly recommend this hotel could not find one fault.

Room Tip: think it was 227 no view but very large room you could see the mountains.also an end room so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review, we are delighted you enjoyed your staff and found the staff helpful in all departments. We are pleased you enjoyed breakfast and the vast choice. We are sorry you didn’t dine with us, we do have an EveningTerrace menu and Fish and Chips are on the menu! We hope to welcome you back and maybe try the Evening menu next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morfa Nefyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed one night in a family suite at the Imperial, we could not fault the hotel, the large suite was spotlessly clean with a separate area for the children and their own tv. staff were friendly and accommodating, the pool was an added attraction and enjoyed by our children. We all enjoyed a wonderful breakfast served by friendly efficient staff. We often stay in Llandudno and this was our first stay at the Imperial. We shall certainly return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the family suite, it's well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryncynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased you had a wonderful breakfast and you found the staff friendly and efficient, your comments will be passed on as feedback is important. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street | The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing