We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class !!!”
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights.
Hard to fault any aspect of the hotel. Food first class with great service. Reception, excellent with nothing too much trouble and very friendly. Location, cleanliness, rooms, pool, complimentary newspapers etc all spot on.
The breakfasts offered a great selection of cold starters and the cooked food was very fresh and tasted delicious. We ate in the hotel 2 nights and had sumptuous steaks.
Room service was also first class. Asked for fresh milk and within 3 minutes it arrived. Requested extra toiletries and again, there in minutes. Requested an extra sheet - absolutely no problem.

To sum up, I can only put it one way, I will be returning !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike528833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind words regarding the staff and service, your comments will be passed on to them

I am please to hear you found the choice of cold starters and cooked breakfast fresh and delicious, plus your enjoyment at dinner both evenings in the Restaurant

Thank you so much for your very kind words, we look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We decided to stay for a night in Llandudno - it was a beautiful evening and the forecast was good so walking along the front we spotted the Imperial Hotel so on impulse we went in to have a look round and were impressed - nice atmosphere, friendly staff - We asked at reception if there were any rooms available and fortunately they had a room at the front with sea view and balcony - We Loved it - very clean spacious and the balcony was an added bonus - We woke up to a Lovely morning and decided to have breakfast on the balcony - One fault - the Tray Charge for meal in the room was £10 which we thought was a little pricey considering that we have stayed in five star hotels and tray charges have been around the £3 mark - On this one occasion reluctantly we paid but in future when we stay at this hotel we will be having breakfast in the restaurant area!! We will definitely return and hopefully get the same room too :-)

Room Tip: Room with a view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aud1owe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

But not particularly good for food and service when we had lunch here. The staff were friendly but something went wrong with our drinks order and, after saying he'd chase up the wine waiter our waiter eventually brought the drinks himself. The lunch menu is snacky and unambitious, not nearly as interesting as when my wife and I had lunch here a year or two back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 295horace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your people-watching on the Terrace but sorry to hear you had a problem with service we will address this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I didn't actually stay at the hotel but called in several times for morning coffee ,afternoon tea or just a drink. The setting is lovely,the food great (possibly the best carrot cake I've ever had) but its' greatest asset is the staff .They were so friendly and helpful and made every visit a delight .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandHelen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The imperial.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your morning coffee and drinks and your kind comments regarding the staff. I will ensure your comments are passed on to them.

Thank you once again and hope you may stay with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home having spent two fabulous nights in this beautiful hotel. From the time of our arrival until our departure, staff were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful and I would also like to add that their honesty and integrity are beyond reproach. Our room had all the comforts of home and although we didn’t have a nice sea view, the fact that we had only to walk out the front door to get to the beach more than made up for it. Breakfast left nothing to be desired with a great variety of juices, fruit and cereals as well as a full English breakfast which was cooked to perfection.

Our two days passed all too quickly and if we hadn’t had a very pressing engagement which necessitated our return home, we would gladly have extended our stay but we hope to return again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erins-Isle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your touching comments regarding the staff, indeed it gave me great pleasure to pass on your remarks to them.

I was also very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and the quality of Breakfast.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback. I am sorry that you weren't able to join us for longer on this occasion, but we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We dropped in on a lovely sunny day to have coffee in their conservatory style seating overlooking the sea. We were tempted by the scones. Fantastic cream tea and best scones I have ever tasted. Light and fluffy and fresh from the oven. Coffee was good too! Can't say anything about the rooms as we didn't stay but the reception area had old-world charm and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JackieBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at The Imperial. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea visit with us, and thank you for your kind words regarding the scones! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just spent a 2 night break at the Imperial Hotel. We paid extra for sea-view rooms and we were extremely pleased we did. Arrival at reception was very efficient and the tub of ice-cream given to us each was a lovely touch. We had 2 rooms and they were both well decorated, lovely and clean and brilliant sea-views. The lounge and dining-room were nicely decorated and there was a Pianist playing in the lounge on the Saturday night and also on the Sunday lunchtime whilst we were having scones and tea. The ambiance was really nice. Our evening meal and breakfasts were very nice . This is a really lovely hotel and we will definitely be looking at returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pee783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The imperial.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your 2 night break with us, and it was a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding the rooms, breakfast and dinner and your enjoyment of the Pianist playing Saturday evening and Sunday lunchtime.

Thank you once again for choosing The Imperial and we very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $128 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing