We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel, Quality Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel, Quality Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Imperial Hotel with a group working away from home this year, for about four weeks in total to date. The hotel is well kept, impeccably clean and the staff are pleasant and professional. Any problems encountered have been dealt with promptly and with a minimum of fuss. I have stayed in a variety of rooms and they are all more than adequate, clean. bright and welcoming. All of the staff in the restaurant deserve particular praise as they are hardworking, pleasant, friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food is of a high quality both at breakfast and dinner. If I could improve anything, I would make the porridge at breakfast with milk instead of water, but apart from that, faultless. The gym and Spa, Mint Condition, is more than adquate to train properly with free weights, machines, cardio equipment, good sized swimming pool, steam room and sauna. This is a members gym for locals, hotel residents can use the facilities for free. Again, the staff there are welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying. Thanks to the Imperial Hotel and staff for providing a consistently high quality service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review we’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff pleasant and professional, we will pass your fantastic comments to the staff and hope to welcoming you back to the Imperial again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    342
    111
    29
    22
See reviews for
259
502
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a fab weekend at this hotel celebrating a birthday with friends. Staff were excellent, friendly and attentive. Customer service was excellent. It is nice to see knowledgeable staff with smiling faces for a change! Very accomodating. Highly recommended for a party of girls to chill out and relax. Little touches made a big difference!
Thanks again

Room Tip: Spa being refurbished as of March 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank maxspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebrations. I will pass on your comments to the team and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have just returned from the Imperial where myself and three friends had a fabulous weekend spoiling outselves with no children or husbands in sight. Can't say enough for the hospitality received. The rooms were beautiful and clean and there was plenty of room. The staff were all so friendly and helpful from checkin through to the bar, who allowed us to take our coffee across the road to the prom to watch a mad friend swim in the sea! One of our key cards stopped working and the member of staff came upstairs personally to sort it. We had a lovely afternoon in the pool area, which was lovely and quiet - great place to chill out. We were very sorry to have to leave on Sunday and will definately be back for more as soon as we can escape again! Thanks Imperial for a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with friends, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just come back from a fantastic weekend away with friends in llandudno. The hotel staff in the Imperial were very welcoming, friendly and professional. The rooms were a good clean standard and were large for a seaside location. Breakfast was excellent. The spa area and swimming pool area were in the process of being painted and let the rest of the hotel down but I was informed by staff that this area was due for refurbishment, so hopefully when I return next time this area will be as good as the rest of the hotel. A great hotel with caring staff.

Room Tip: A sea view is nice but if none available ask for a room that looks over the Orme. It's at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a fantastic stay with your friends and enjoyed the service of our staff your comments will be passed on to them. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Booked this through work for a stop over on a business trip. It was definitley one of my most comfortable stays during my time in North Wales! The room was as big - if not - a suite with bathroom, bedroom area and a seperate study area. I also had a balcony overlooking the coastline which was wonderful. The gym is basic but does it's job, and I didn't eat in the resturant. My only niggle is the sound proofing between rooms, I could hear the people in the room next door talking and watching TV - why dont hotels have decent walls!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curly_Wurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt it was one of your most comfortable stays in North Wales, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute as we had been going to Lanzarote but due to me injuring my leg we had to amend our plans.

We found all the staff very polite and attentive. Our room was lovely, not a sea view but you could see the mountains. The bed was extremely comfy, along with a great shower.

We hadnt planned to eat dinner in the hotel but as it was sunday night there werent many places to choose from so we went for the table d'hote. It was fantastic and great value. The hotel wine was very good and not at all expensive.

We made use of the health club where again the staff were very pleasant.

We will definately return and on db & b basis :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glennons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and meal in the restaurant and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at the Imperial for 3 days. No complaints about the hotel, very comfortable, clean and our room was ideal. The breakfast was good but oh dear our meal in the evening in the restaurant was poor and expensive. However the bar service was very efficient and sitting areas were lovely especially overlooking sea front were a joy. The room entry system was sporadic at best and we had to call for help 3 times by going down to the reception to get our key card to work

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the hotel, but disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your meal in the restaurant but enjoyed the bar menu and the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing