We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Decided to have a short break in this country rather than go abroad as neither of us had been to that part of North Wales. Turned out to be a good choice as it was a very good hotel. Food was good and location made it easy to explore surrounding attractions. Not fast paced which is exactly what we were looking for. Just happened to find avery good Indian and local pub with a bit of live music going on nearby which was a bonus, no reflection on the food and drink at the Imperial which was of a very high standard, but sometimes you want to be able to explore the surrounding area and see what's going on.
Didn't think it was overpriced at all but the only problem we had was parking the car. Best park somewhere you can find, then get to the hotel and ask advice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed for Christmas party night, good fun. Casino innovation excellent. Staff positive asset. Stale croissants at breakfast disappointing otherwise................. Polish morning Maitre D', Jerry breath of fresh air.
Shall be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view over side road or prom.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckleeSalop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel was amazing! Breakfast was top range, Rooms were very comfortable and the hotel spa was the best!!! You can't go wrong staying in this hotel!! It was the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swimfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Did a one night Sunday Special, which included Dinner. It is a wonderfull Hotel with very friendly staff, and the food was excellent all for a great inclusive price. Llandudno is a great seaside town as well, will be back again in the Summer some time :)

Room Tip: There are sea views if you want them
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Travelled alone for a conference.

Imperial Hotel is situated right on the sea front/promenade and is ideally located for town, railway and Theatr Venue. (Llandudno train station is 5 mins walk away NOT to be confused with Llandudno Junction Train station which is about £8 by taxi from the hotel).

The hotel is large, it has a small car park (first come first served) to the rear. It is 2 mins walk from the town which is quaint and has some unique shops as well as usual shopping mall retailers (such as Debenhams).

On arrival I signed in but was not given any details regarding breakfast times, check out or facilities. I was asked if I wanted to book dinner. Another organisation reserved my room, and I guess it was an assumption I had been before, but I didn;t want to hold up people behind me so gathered the details from the information binder in the room.

The room was large.. Upon entering there was a double bed, table and chairs. trouser press, flat screen tv and dressing table. The room was very clean and the decor was in keeping with the hotel. I then had access to a small dressing area which had a wardrobe, desk and chair. Ironing facilities and hairdryer were provided in this area, as was tea/coffee making facilities. A quality check sheet had also been signed and left.

The bathroom then had a separate bath and shower cubicle (as it was also huge), heated towel rail and toiletries were provided. Robes and slippers were also provided in the wardrobe. The room was comfortable and warm.. the bed was a little uncomfortable (a few springs were felt through the mattress).. but not enough to stop me sleeping. I was only disappointed that I overlooked the carpark.. to have a view over the sea would have been amazing as it really is a beautiful view - but you cant have everything, and so the room made up for it. Decor was in keeping with the hotel, and almost modern.

Breakfast was locally sourced food, full english and/or kippers and/or/ continental - cereals fruits etc. Very nice indeed and staff were efficient and friendly in the restaurant.

The hotel has a gym, pool and beauty treatments available which (a) I did not know about until I got there and (b) didn;t have time to use sadly. There is also free wifi available in rooms.

Room service is available until 9pm, with a smaller menu available 24 hours.

Excellent stay and I hope to return again.

Room Tip: sea view if you can !
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobsyummymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

All round excellent visit to this hotel, service, staff and breakfast were superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I want to say thank you for a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a lovely location close to all shops and a loverly view out over the bay. The room was a great size and comfortable. The restaurant provided food of a good standard and the service was very good especially by one waiter called Mohamed who looked after my husband and I very well. The only downside is the car park is a little small for a hotel of this size, but we understand that not much can be done about it as this is Llandudno. .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snoopy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 9, 2011

Thank you for your positive review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on to Mohammed. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
957 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#40 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $154 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing