We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of HENGOED

Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views Spacious modern lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views
Spacious modern lounge.
Lounge with views of decked area.
Dining room with seating for 6 guests.
Entrance hallway leading to lounge.
Beach themed decor throughout the cottage.
Spacious modern kitchen diner.
Kitchen leading to utility room.
Utility room with fridge and washing machine.
Family bathroom on ground floor.
Downstairs double bedroom ideal for guests not wanting to use the stairs.
Upstairs double bedroom with sea and mountain views.
View from upstairs bedroom window. (Picture 2)
Upstairs double bedroom with feature dressing table and mirror.
Upstairs twin bedroom leading to ensuite.
Ensuite shower room with toilet and basin located off twin bedroom.
Terrace leading to the decked area.
Enjoy the sun on the balcony.
Fully equipped with patio set and seating.
Decked area from upstairs bedroom window.
Tripadvisor award 2014.
The iconic Llandudno welcomes you sign near the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steveg123...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most enjoyable week at Hengoed. The cottage lived up to it's 5 star rating, beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, with everything included to make it a real home from home experience. Great location, either a 5 minute drive in to Llandudno or a half hour walk & with a fab café literally on the doorstep (Home from Home, just off the roundabout at the bottom of the hill, a must if you enjoy good food!). We didn't have the best of weather unfortunately but this hardly seemed to matter as the cottage was so comfortable & well placed for local amenities. Overall we had a lovely holiday & will definitely visit Hengoed again in the not too distant future, hopefully with a little sunshine next time around! Thanks for a lovely stay Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean & well presented it was
Liked least: Nothing negative to say but although the cottage sleeps 6 I'm not sure I would want to share the lounge space with another 5 adults, would be a little
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review of Hengoed. Much time and effort is put into making the cottage a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay and your comments are always helpful when guests are looking for suitable accommodation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socrates8
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“superb, spacious accommodation with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The first time we have hired a holiday home......and without doubt, one of our best holiday experiences. The house is spacious, bright and spotlessly clean.....and contains all the comforts of home. The owner (Mark) has spared no expense in making this a truly magnificent holiday home. Without doubt, we will be back again. Thank you, Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2015
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first stay at Hengoed. I look forward to adding you to our ever growing list of returning guests. Kind Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsmusic1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's just home from home”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our second visit to this beautiful house. The second that you walk through the door you feel at home. Mark couldn't have been more kind and helpful. My partner and I went with our daughter and two small grandchildren, we all had a wonderful time and can't praise Hengoed enough. It is so warm and welcoming and very well appointed, there is everything you could possibly want and more besides! It was spotlessly clean and even had a bottle of milk, tea bags and sugar [amongst other things] for that very needed cuppa after a long journey! We will certainly be back. Thanks again Mark.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Hi there,I'm so pleased you enjoyed your second stay at Hengoed and that the cottage had all the facilities needed for an enjoyable holiday. I look forward to welcoming again next year.Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTJ_SM
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hengoed as perfect as ever!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our third time of staying at Hengoed and no doubt we will be back in the Spring. It's spotlessly clean, well equipped and toasty warm - very important with Llandudno's changeable weather ;-) We love having a home from home, a Mark has really thought of everything you could need whilst staying here. One of our favourite place to stay in Llandudno!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Hi there,
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased that you have chosen Hengoed as your place to stay when visiting Llandudno and look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely views from house, local walks, pubs, shops. Just a couple of minutes drive to Llandudno centre, or bus ride.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the cottage. I'm so pleased you were happy with your stay at Hengoed and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob J
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very clean and well positioned place to base your stay in North Wales. I would definitely recommend this lovely detached house for your holiday stay. The veranda is great, with nice views over the tree tops towards the sea and is a perfect place to take in the sun or eat breakfast or lunch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Hi there,

Many thanks for your kind review of Hengoed and I hope to see you again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathTash
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We found the cottage spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. It was an ideal base to explore Llandudno and the surrounding area. Close enough to the town for convenience yet far enough away for peace and quiet. I would definitely recommend Hengoed and would be happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was spotless on arrival
Liked least: Parking as it was on street but to be fair was directly outside the property
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you for your kind review of Hengoed and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing