We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The single most perfectly clean place I have EVER...”

Review of HENGOED

Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views Spacious modern lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views
Spacious modern lounge.
Lounge with views of decked area.
Dining room with seating for 6 guests.
Entrance hallway leading to lounge.
Beach themed decor throughout the cottage.
Spacious modern kitchen diner.
Kitchen leading to utility room.
Utility room with fridge and washing machine.
Family bathroom on ground floor.
Downstairs double bedroom ideal for guests not wanting to use the stairs.
Upstairs double bedroom with sea and mountain views.
View from upstairs bedroom window. (Picture 2)
Upstairs double bedroom with feature dressing table and mirror.
Upstairs twin bedroom leading to ensuite.
Ensuite shower room with toilet and basin located off twin bedroom.
Terrace leading to the decked area.
Enjoy the sun on the balcony.
Fully equipped with patio set and seating.
Decked area from upstairs bedroom window.
Tripadvisor award 2014.
The iconic Llandudno welcomes you sign near the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and equipment.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2013
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hengoed over the Christmas period. We have always made cleanliness our number one priority as there is no excuse for a dirty property. It is so important that our guests are presented on the day of arrival with a property that has no evidence of the previous holiday makers. I look forward to seeing you again soon at Hengoed. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mark met us on arrival
Liked least: Narrowness of road outside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2012
Hi, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hengoed. It is so important to us that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable holiday and were always looking to enhance the facilities offered. Having stayed at holiday properties ourselves, we have based the cottage on what we would expect as a paying guest. I would like to thank all our guests for their reviews and support and for helping make Hengoed the success it has become. I look forward to meeting guests new and old in 2013. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clarethem...
Manchester UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Everything about Hengoed was as described by Mark the owner and the other reviewers. Spotlessly clean and well equipped, the wi-fi also worked without any hitches and best of all for our family, lots of individual rooms to spread out into. I even got used to the parking with a large 4 x 4, despite the local narrow roads which everyone used with great courtesy and care. Thank you, Mark - we were lucky to find Hengoed and hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-fi and plenty of space
Liked least: No dishwasher - the only minor fault in an otherwise perfect property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Duvets were a bit too thick so we got quite hot in bed!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent Holiday home”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I stayed here with extended family in June and we all really really enjoyed our stay. The house has all the ammenities you need to make your stay a real home from home. The house has everything you need and is presented to a very high standard. I hope to return again in the future - an ideal base for North Wales/Llandudno.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbur...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely lovely guest house”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Clean, Tidy, wonderfully decorated. Everything has been thought of to make your stay comfortable. Including free Wifi, Milk & tea when you arrive for the essential de-stressing cuppa. There is now only one place we will stay if we happen to be back in north wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trueblue0...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home, lovely village location within walking distance of Llandudno”
Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here 4 times now and have always been very satisfied with the property. It is a very well equipped family sized (for us, 4 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 8) holiday home, two bathrooms, good size kitchen, dining room, 3 bedrooms and a utility room for storing bikes etc. A true home from home. The decking at the front gives you some outside space for eating or just sitting down with a good book and it is a two minute walk to the nearest pub. We will definitely be returning for more holidays in this fantastic holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house!
Liked least: No off road parking.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$110
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing