We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“1st class”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

1st class - The hotel & its rooms are spotless clean & beautifully decorated throughout and very comfortable and all with a very warm welcome from the owners Louise & David who do a fantastic job and nothings to much trouble and the breakfast was excellent. we stayed here as a family and also my parents will be back again. Great location for getting around Llandudno

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
124
205
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

It was our 2nd stay here in as many years. This time we were accompanied by my 'getting on a bit' parents. They will go mad if they know I've put that! The Hen Dy is a delightful place to stay hence our re-visit this time with the folks, as we knew it would be a comfortable and welcoming place to take them for their mini break. Yet again nothing disappointed! EVERYTHING was spot on just as before. I've stayed at a couple of the (shall we say) considered POSH places in Llandudno but have always left a little let down. Not the case here! Read some of the other reviews for comments on rooms, breakfast, etc and I echo their sentiments. This place and the lovely David and Louise should be a definite NUMBER ONE without any shadow of a doubt!! See you again next year :-)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Hen-Dy really stands out as a place I would happily return to, largely thanks to its owners, David and Louise. They pay attention to all the small details and will do whatever they can to make your stay a success. The bedrooms are comfortable and warm, while the breakfasts are excellent quality as well as substantial. It all adds up to excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a low number if you don't want too many stairs. Mine was no.6, up two flights with a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maroco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hen Dy for two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Received a warm and friendly welcome. Louise and David couldn't do more for you. Room was lovely with a fantastic view of the bay, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fantastic, so much to choose from. Have already booked again for February. Highly recommended. Only downside for me was the stairs, could have done with a lift due to mobility difficulties. I'll manage without to stay at a first class hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with my wife and 11 year old son and bought along the in laws for a short break. We stayed in family room at top of the hotel and it was worth the trek up the stairs. Lovely views over the prom. Breakfasts were excellent and large. Location is ideal just a short walk to pier and team to the Orme. Will return next year and would gladly recommend the hotel

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Great view from my room, which was clean and warm. Comfy bed, hot shower, fantastic breakfast with daily specials, and hosts who couldn't be more helpful. Didn't spend much time indoors, but the lounge and bar are very comfortable too. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Highly recommend the Hen-dy. The hosts are particularly welcoming and accommodating. Rooms are bright and well maintained. Hotel has loads of Victorian charm and many rooms have a view of the bay.

Breakfasts are expertly prepared and of high quality.

Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Llanduodno

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9Dave9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Property: Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing