We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Llanduodno”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Highly recommend the Hen-dy. The hosts are particularly welcoming and accommodating. Rooms are bright and well maintained. Hotel has loads of Victorian charm and many rooms have a view of the bay.

Breakfasts are expertly prepared and of high quality.

Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Llanduodno

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9Dave9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 430 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August and it was a great place to stay. Fantastic hosts who were incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms were lovely. Looked newly decorated and were very clean. The only downside for me was we were at the top of the property and I am not the fittest so would have loved a lift but the exercise did me good and the hospitality of David and Louise far outweighs my levels of being unfit. Great location for the pier and the seafront and our little boy loved how close we were to the sea, to the pier and to the miniature train that takes you to the other side of town. Thanks again David and Louise for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hospitality 1st class - breakfast great - room just right - location bang on - hard to criticise - but dust on top of the TV and door frame makes it HUMAN. A great place to stay if you are human !! The cottage loaf pub close by was a good place to eat and the Palladium is worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked a 4 day break with friends last week, when arrived parking space in front of hotel waiting for us so no problem parking. The location is central, with pier opposite and shops just a few yards away. The room was great with everything you needed, the breakfast was the best one we have ever had, and we have stayed at plenty of places.Louise and David who run the hotel are just what you need to make your stay great and that`s why they have many people return every year; what more can I says except thanks for a great stay and we will see you next year.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back and they were good, but a sea view would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Room as before was lovely, had a double bed a single bed and a put up bed as there were four of us, could see the great orme outside our window. Good hot drink selection with biscuits in room. Friendly warm welcoming from both David and Louise, best hosts I've ever experienced. Breakfast was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Hoping to stay again next year when we visit the fab Llandudno.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view ask if they have a room available on the front for your required size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicciS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After only a five to ten minute walk from the train station we were greeted and shown personally to our room. It was lovely with a double and single bed, two seats with table, wardrobe, dresser and en suit. Very friendly and efficient service throughout our short stay. Lounge with board games if bad weather and a longer stay. Situated close to where most well rated restaurants and pubs are, cable car entrance, and facing the pier, it is ideal. Breakfast had good variety and the cooking was excellent. It was not perfect but, really, any criticism would be nit-picking. The low cost was truly astonishing and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Spur of the moment decision to turn day-trip into over-night stay and due to a late cancellation by someone else, a room was available for us at Hen-Dy. I used Tripadvisor to help me source this hotel and it's no surprise it's so highly rated. I can only echo the other guest's comments. Lovely hosts. Rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. Perfect location on the seafront and a wonderful breakfast freshly made to order! We too will definitely be returning and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We also enjoyed a scrumptious evening meal at 'The Cottage Loaf' pub, which we not have known about/found without the local expertise of the hosts, David and Louise. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank jodiesmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
1,304 reviews
0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hen-Dy Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing