We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money - we'll definitely return next year.”
Review of Min y Don

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Min y Don
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We have stayed in LLandudno at this time of year for the past 3 years - this was our first visit to this lovely hotel. Food was EXCELLENT - good home cooking, service friendly and efficient, prices very reasonable. My 3 year old daughter & I (6 months pregnant!) stayed in a family room (double bed & single bed) which we found spacious & clean with ensuite shower & WC. My mum & auntie (both OAPs) shared a smaller room with 2 single beds which was a little tighter to move around but more than adequate with same facilities as mine. We used the bathroom on the same floor too - my daughter giving it the thumbs up. All I can say about reviews that have been written in the past is that the writers must just be fussy travellers expecting more than this family run hotel advertises.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagpuss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2009

Stayed long weekend at Easter. Very welcoming from moment of arrival and help available with luggage. Room quite large and very comfortable with view of the sea and promenade. The lounge was very well decorated and comfy and there was a cosy bar area with dance floor and entertainment. The food was excellent both in choice and service. If anyone has any mobility problems just ask, as no lift but ground floor rooms are available. Well done to Miriam and her hardworking staff. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheshireOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

needs a good clean! needed to buy pillows from local shop.
empty wine bottle inside the wardrobe
unable to eat due to very dirty surroundings
REQUESTED MONEY BACK manager did not oblige as could not see the problem.
THIS WAS THE WORST B&B I HAVE EVER STAYED IN.
we always holiday in llandudno and have found the most amazing b&b for the same price with better views.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank pauldillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titch49, Owner/Manager at Min y Don, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2010

The Min Y Don Hotel is a family-run establishment and we take pride in being able to offer the 'personal touch' that many of the larger hotels in Llandudno can't. We have been welcoming guests for over 25 years, many of whom return to us again and again and recommend our service to family and friends. With this in mind, we feel the review by 'pauldillon' to be extremely unfair. Cleanliness is of course a priority at the Min Y Don and we take this particular criticism very seriously. We take every measure to ensure the bedrooms, public areas, dining room and food preparation areas exceed the stated requirements within the tourism industry. In terms of location, many guests have commented that our views of the bay are unparalleled and our proximity to amenities is excellent. We therefore ask that this review is not taken in isolation and, if you are considering a stay in Llandudno, we welcome you to visit our website or pop in to see us at the hotel, where you're guaranteed a warm reception.
Thank you for considering us and happy travels from all at the Min Y Don Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere che danno sul mare sono le migliori
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze con vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimo1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Min y Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Min y Don

Address: 20 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: $68 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Min y Don 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Min y Don Hotel is a small, family run hotel on Llandudno's famous North Shore. We are in a fantastic location for the town's main attractions like The Great Orme, The beach, The Victorian Pier and tram way and of course, the shopping centre. Our lounge/bar and our dining room overlook the bay, as do many of our bedrooms. We have a small car park for residents only and well appointed gardens for enjoying the scenery. Thank you for your interest among the many hotels in Llandudno, we hope you choose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Min y Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Min y Don Hotel Llandudno
Min y Don Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing