We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a find in beautiful Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a find in beautiful Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Bryn Y Mor Hotel on the North Parade in Llandudno. The welcome was warm and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. The views are stunning, and there is a sweet outside seating area overlooking the seafront available for guests anytime. Excellent breakfast with such a fabulous choice. Emma has just taken over, and has great plans to improve further. To be honest, if she just cares for her guests like this, people will come back time and again!
Thanks Emma and George.

Linda and Martin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaBuryStEdmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
You're very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
125
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This gets my B&B award of the year! New owners cannot do enough for guests. Probably the best location in Llandudno, with amazing uninterrupted view across the bay. Weather was good enough to sit on the patio for extended sundowners. Spotlessly clean facilities, cosy bar and probably the best B&B breakfast around: fresh fruit (not from one of those cans with a single soggy cherry!) including strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, melons & local youghurts - to mention a few, PLUS a full English with perfectly cooked bacon and fresh eggs. I'm just salivating writing this.
Highly recommended.
Downsides? Well, no fault of the owners, but if you leave the window open, you may need earplugs as the seagulls make a right din - but this is the seaside after all.

David B

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at Bryn Y Mor. Perfect location by the pier and the Great Orme.
Excellent helpful staff, fantastic breakfast. Very clean room & comfy bed. Lovely view across the bay.

Five minute walk from the best chippy in Llandudno, (Fish Tram Chips), and five minute walk from the best pub, (The Kings Head).

Would definitely recommend to all family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
thank you for your comments, we'll look forward to seeing you both again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadskanaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

When we arrived on 6th July the new owners had just taken over and they could not have been more friendly and helpful. One evening they asked what we usually had for breakfast, we said fruit and the next morning there was fresh melon, grapefruit, strawberries and blueberries - followed by cooked breakfast with very good bacon. Our bedroom had a fantastic sea view and the hotel is minutes away from the pier, the beach, the promenade, the tram up to the Great Orme, and the town centre shops. Plus a large selection of pubs and restaurants. We will definitely visit again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms have fantastic sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at bryn mor sat 6 July first class room very clean veiw over bay fantastic Emma very helpful parking bit of problem but same for other hotels as well Emma only just taken over this hotel but it is a great place and can only get better would recommend this hotel. To anybody. Neil.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WIllow2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

very comfortable hotel , close to everything, my room had a view of the pier which was very nice. on the whole everyone working there went out of their way to accommodate us even making us some sandwiches after we had been out in the evening. we only stayed one night as we were climbing Snowden in the morning, they very kindly made us a packed lunch to take with us too!!

Room Tip: great base , only about 20 miles from snowdon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esmond357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Helpful and informative. Homely. Good breakfast. Even though we are huge dog lovers, beware of the dog. It roams around everywhere 'guarding' the b&b often going up to strangers and barking

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mt012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Property: Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Address: 25 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing