We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice,Clean Hotel, Bit Basic.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice,Clean Hotel, Bit Basic.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Bryn-Y-Mor over the Aug bank holiday, the Hotel is placed perfectly close to all amenities. Our room was quite small with the sink unit in the room (not in the en-suite) the shower door was not sealed properly and so leaked when we had a shower however we were told about this on arrival. Our view was of a Stone wall and nothing else. The room itself was pristine, not a speck of dust in sight. It was light and airy with lots of mirrors. The TV was smaller than i expected but it worked and did the job. Breakfast was perfect, the coffee was lovely and the full English was scrummy. Me and my fiancé go to Llandudno every year and try to stay somewhere different every time, We have stayed in better B&Bs and we have stayed in worse.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_happy_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
122
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, Cheshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend in Llandudno, and we stayed at BRYN-Y-MOR HOTEL on North Parade. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietor and her lovely dog, Crimbo. The hotel is perfectly placed for all the best restaurants and pubs in the area, and the famous Llandudno Pier is just across the road. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a beautiful patio area surrounded by lovely yellow roses. The view of Llandudno bay is quite spactacular from here. The breakfast is delicious, perfectly cooked and her fried bread must be the best in the world. I really recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynorssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Visited Llandudno for business and very pleased that I stayed at the Bryn-Y-Mor rather than one of the numerous larger and colder hotels nearby. Rhona was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I did spend a little more on a superior room but well worth it. Views across the bay were superb. Great to wake up looking at and listening to the sea. Breakfast excellent.
Room spotlessly clean as was everywhere in the hotel. WiFi in the lounge.
10 minute stroll along the promenade to the Venue. 2 minutes to the town centre (excellent food and ale at the Cottage Loaf).
Don't be put off by the reports of "a dog" - "Crimbo" is great, very friendly and welcoming and brought a smile to my face every time I saw him. No bother at all.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMorrisSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed in the Bryn-Y-Mor end of October 2011, As we arrived mid day on the Saturday the parking in front of the hotel was a no go, not a chance of parking there unless your very lucky, so after a 5 min drive around we managed to park on the road behind the hotel which is free, and only a 5 min walk to the hotel, which was great. You must remember nearly every seaside town like Llandudno has poor parking, so don’t let this put you off coming here, even if you have to park across the sea front, its £1.50 per day, which is excellent.

One thing I will add is if you use a wheelchair or get out of breath easily, this hotel has a fair few steps to get up to to get to the entrance (but is worth it for the views)

The hotel itself is beautiful and the views from our room was amazing, great views of the promenade.

The hostess was fantastic, very helpful and informative.

The room was adequate, clean and bed was perfect for us.

The breakfast was fantastic, fresh and hot, and a nice choice of cereals as well.

Overall a great trip to this hotel, only slight negative, is the price, £80 for a double for one night I think is quite steep, have stayed in other hotels in Llandudno, granted not got the view this one had, but was near enough half of the price and with better parking. If it was say £65-£70 per night per room, this would be good value for money.

Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Obviously sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel is situated in a prime location but you cannot park anywhere near it. We had to park (and pay for the privilege) at the bottom of the great Orme and haul our cases to the hotel. To top it all, we then had to climb a multitude of steps!! Very skimpy on the hospitality tray, and if you required additional milk, sugar etc you had to pay for it. Bathroom had damp and a broken toothbrush holder at the wash hand basin. Not the cheapest at £60 per night!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welshlass54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Had a very pleasant enjoyable stay at this hotel, i agree with some of the comments that it is probably a slightly more expensive that some along that stretch and although there is a lot of attention to detail and overall is a very clean hotel, certain areas would benefit from a little *tweeking* , however don"t let this put you off, the host Rhona really is a valuable asset to this small establishment and will do anything for you. delicious breakfast too.. One thing that nearly put us off about staying there was the dog that has free run of the hotel, however after staying there i am happy to say you would not have known .. perfectly clean and a very well behaved. So although the room a a few pounds over priced the host more than made up in Value and there are some breath taking views from the front facing rooms.. Will be very happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Not poor and not great. A bit expensive. We booked X2 rooms, including X1 “sea view” (room 4) for which we were charged a premium. The room X1 small window with only a partial view of the sea at high tide – when the tide was out it was just a bit of the beach that we could see – hardly the advertised “sea view”. Breakfast was bog standard.

Room Tip: Don't pay a premium for room 4 as sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sayitdirectly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Property: Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Address: 25 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing