We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shelbourne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
51
54
23
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
54
23
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parksea viewbiscuitsrecommend this hotelvenue cymruseparate loungelocal theatredog friendly hoteltoasttraditional hotelbooked this hotelprivate parkingtea coffee etcone night stayon arrivalseen better daysreplenished daily
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Booked for 4 nights as a last minute break. Breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly too and try to go that extra mile.
We were advised to bring our own travel cot which was not a problem to us. My nan and grandad have stayed numerous times over the last few years and recommended this hotel. The only small point I would change if went again would be to ask for a larger room as having 2 small dogs and a travel cot the room hasn't got much space left with a double and single bed too. However, in fairness when you book last minute you can't be picky! I asked for a fan because our room was a little warm and it was put in our room within the hour! Would recommend to friends, fellow dog owners, couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neyney07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for a weekend with friends. The staff at the hotel are absolutely lovely, so friendly. The bar has superb views out to the sea and the atmosphere in there particularly on the Friday night was great.
The hotel does not look much from the outside, and inside there are bits that could do with some cosmetic improvement but it was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was massive, and promptly cooked and served. If you want five star luxury pay a lot more and go somewhere else, if you want helpful service in a comfortable and relaxed place then go here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had a family room which was a bit small but had a side sea view. The other party we travelled with also had a family room which was a bit bigger but had less of a view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyNursetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Genuinely warm and helpful staff. Nice family feel to it. Overlooking the sea. After driving down from London, this is a great rest stop! I had a very comfortable night's sleep. Clean, cozy, comfortable and great value for money!

Room Tip: Sea front rooms very nice!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed the one night as we had tickets for a show, we had the flat which was great as we had 3 young children. nice and clean and breakfast was very good, just a shame it was the one night but would go back with out a problem, this would be my first phone call if i was in Llandudno again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Selbourne last minute for a night away and found the hotel to be clean, good parking at the back of the hotel and a brilliant location with a well stocked bar. We will return again especially as the rates are so reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view the rooms at the side look onto the hotel next door, its only an extra fiver and well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANANDCHRISTINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews