We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Travelled to Llandudno with 3 children and stayed in two rooms at the Empire. We were offered a dinner B&B package. Normally we prefer to eat outside our hotel however we were so glad we ate there. Service was exceptional, the manager of the restaurant was very attentive. Food was wonderful especially the sauces served with the main courses and the desserts. Worthwhile visiting even if you are not staying at the hotel.
Rooms were comfortable, pool fabulous and staff professional. Drive up to the Great Orme was breathtaking, the children loved the mini golf. Walks from the hotel through the town and along the beach were amazing.
Thank you

Room Tip: We loved our room a the front of the hotel, light and bright.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eco_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
There are newer reviews for Empire Hotel Llandudno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 957 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. It really is a lovely place to stay in Llandudno and greaf value for money in my opinion. Each room is individually decorated with antique furniture, chandeliers and comfy big beds plus ultra modern bathrooms. The staff are extremely helpful and the food is amazing, all homemade including the choice of jams at breakfast. But it's the little extra touches that really make this hotel stand out - like the complimentary sherry, handmade shortbread and fine bone china in your room. There is a small indoor pool and gym as well as a nice bar area and two restaurants. My steak was one of the best I've ever tasted and the dauphinoise potatoes were to die for! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend or business trip or just a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freefrommum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a three day break with family,we were a large group of 18 including children.The hotel staff are amazing nothing was any trouble,the hotel was very clean and the food was excellent.I have stayed at this hotel many times and will do in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37geering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here in April. The decor was very Victorian and in good taste. Staff were obliging and friendly. The food was very tasty and good value, although I would have liked to see a smaller menu (four courses is too much for us) and having paid for it, you feel you should try and eat it all! Apart from that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannup11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our 1st stay at this wonderful hotel, truly deserving its 4 star status. Excellent dining in the Watkins & Co restaurant, courteously served. Rooms were clean, comfortable and bright with air conditioning. Made full use of the indoor pool and sauna, together with the health spa and massage facilities. So impressed that we booked another break before we left. A must to visit if you are in North Wales.

Room Tip: A room at the front looks over the town
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had another lovely weekend at the empier been going 27 years still enjoy it as much as ever its nice to see the same friendly staff some that have been there as long as we,ve been going this is a must try hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

4th stay at the Empire I cannot rate it enough, just love the place, the rooms are plush and comfy, the staff and service is second to none, food super, pool area lightly lit and a lovely relaxing area, as is the lounge area for residents, beautiful finishings and touches, you must go I wont beleive you will be disappointed, beleive me I am fussy and complain when I need to and no need here!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
1.0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
815 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $160 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing