We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as recommended by family members who had been previously.

Brought my 6 month old daughter with me. The cot provided was good quality with clean linen. Large room enabled us to allow my daughter the space she needed to play.

The restaurant food was fantastic and at a really good price. The waiters were polite and attentive. Although there were a large group of men also staying and celebrating, the hotel staff ensured we were happy and seated us in a quieter area of the restaurant.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 976 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

we have just returned from another 50th birthday celebration weekend, this time we stayed in the main hotel room 34, the room has been modernised to the highest standard. we were a large group of adults and children and we were treated like returning family by the owner and her staff. the food was wonderful and the waiting on staff were all excellent. my husband and i are both fussy vegiterians and before each meal we were asked if we would like anything other than the menu options. wonderful service. we cant wait for the next reason to return.

Room Tip: room 34 was excelllent but all rooms fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckinneyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights earlier on this month. As others have stated we had Dinner B&B, not something we normally do, but at the Empire they get the sense of 'occasion' just right. The breakfast was spot on, also noticed how well they cater for specific diets, such as gluten free etc, We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel that overlooked the Great Orme, that was very pleasant. Feel sure we will stay here again and would like to try No 72 as it has also had good reviews. All the staff are friendly and helpful, and parking is easy which is another bonus.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junejul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at the Empire.On both occasions we stayed in no.72,on the middle floor,in a beautifully appointed bedroom.The choice and quality of the food are both excellent,and the staff are both friendly and helpful.Well worthy of its Welsh Tourist Boards Gold Star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huwlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I always use this hotel if in the area on business and I have also had a weekend stay with my family. It never disappoints. The hotel is lovely and the restaurant is very good including the breakfast. I have never had a bad stay. Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: Quieter at he rear of the hotel, but then you lose any view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Empire and would have no hesitation in recommending. We booked Dinner B&B which is something we don't normally do, but glad we did as the food and service were excellent. Meals were taken in the main restaurant ( including the good breakfasts) and this has a relaxed feel to it unlike some hotel restaurants. The room we stayed in was located in the "town house" next door ( only a few paces from the main hotel) and was clean, well stocked and warm, which was important as the weather was pretty cold. The hotel looks like a typical Victorian hotel, but it has been modernised and the inside is welcoming and bright. Good pool and Gym. The staff are all pleasant and helpful and very effecient, it really helps when on arrival you are shown to your room and the amenities etc of the hotel are explained to you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eck1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Finally got around to writing another review about our favourite hotel! 25 January 2013 spent a wonderful weekend celebrating my 50th Birthday at the Empire - FABULOUS!! 15 of us in total descended on them and once again could not fault the service. Staff made my celebrations so special - THANK YOU ALL. Can't wait to go back end of March (which we do every year) to celebrate our wedding anniversary !

Room Tip: Haven't disliked any room we have been allocated!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsHayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $162 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing