We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We've been to Romeo in late May/2014 based on the recommendation by the owner of a B&B we stayed in. We went to Romeo in a Sunday night and the restaurant was crowded at 8:00 pm. However, we were lucky and we got a table in less than 5 minutes. The atmosphere was really good and the service as well. We ordered bruschettas for starters and later we ordered "Fusilli alla Carne" and a "Gnocchi al Forno". The food was really tasty! For dessert, we shared a "Coppa alle Fragole" and it was awesome! Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    112
    32
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

It was my wife's birthday and my kind hosts from Granby House B&B recommended Romeo to us. Am so happy they did. This is a genuine Italian restaurant, serving great food, lovely house wine,and friendly service. The pastas we had here are definitely some of the best we have had, even after considering the places in Italy :) This place gets very busy, and you might be better off booking a table early on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iyer_kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Lovely meal in a nice typically Italian restaurant. Friendly staff. Breaded mushrooms with garlic mayo really hit the spot. Would definitely recommend Romeo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itswhatworkisfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in North Wales!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We headed here after a day out in Llandudno, as we had struggled to find an Italian restaurant that opens on a Tuesday. Romeo is open 7 days a week, and we were mighty glad it was..!!

The menu is extensive and offers a good number of starters, pastas, pizzas, desserts and wines. I had mozzarella fritti to start which was very nice, and my girlfriend had a half-portion of pasta to start which was excellent. I then had a pasta dish with chicken and spinach which was superb, and she had a pizza with mixed salami on and that was also great. Desserts had to be the giant chocolate sundaes all round, delicious!!

The restaurant got very busy after about 8pm (book ahead!) but service was excellent, couldn't have asked for anything more!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammyb28
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This lovely gem is open seven days a week unlike most of the restaurants here.
I had an amazing pasta starter, pizza main (to die for! ) and amazingly delicious dessert for a reasonable price and great service! 10/10 !

Helpful?
Thank sammyb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing