We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria

Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My girfriend and I visited Romeos last month due to friends very good reviews and my god were they true! This place is amazing. All the staff there are very friendly and helpful, all of which have a great knowledge of all the food and drink on menu. The atmosphere was great, the place was packed all night. The food is absolutely fantastic, I had the fillet steak and my girfriend had a pasta dish both were cooked to perfection and very tastey and all very well priced.
Will definately be visiting again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomos_Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    111
    32
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Before going I was told I was best to stick to pizza- I didnt listen & had a disgusting meal- bland, boring, sloppy pasta. I couldnt eat it & when asked why by the waiter I got a roll of the eyes. Never returning!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank williamsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easily the most authentic and genuine Italian in North Wales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I visited here on a midweek night last month whilst visiting our friends in Llandudno and what else can I say apart from brilliant! Nowadays there are so many restaurants across the UK that claim to be "authentic" and in actual fact are just bland and fake. The atmosphere and vibe of Romeo is second to none, excellent food and wonderful service. Our waiter was extremely helpful and you don't expect the younger generation to be so knowledgeable about wine and food (he recommended we try the Penisula Sorrentino, a beautiful rich red ). If you're ever in Llandudno go here! Just try not to have a heart attack at the generous portion sizes!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Went to eat here on a Thursday night thinking it would be quiet only to find the place was packed!! The waiter found us a nice table by the window ( the restaurant is on the first floor) and we anticipated a long wait, not so, our order was taken promptly and even a few alterations to the meals was no problem. The Bruschetta starter was very good, but the mains were superb, my wife had the chicken and I had a dish done with fresh dressed crab, portions were generous, service was excellent, atmosphere very nice and prices reasonable, give it a try, you won't be disapointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My daughter is still banging on about it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just had a lovely family meal at Romeos, which I enjoyed enormously (packed, by the way on a cold November Thursday). However, my daughter (8) thought it was close to a religious experience, so here is her review:

"Romeos reastrount I think should get 10/10 because

1/.the food arrives quickly.

2/.the decoration s are brilliant and pretty.

3/.the food is prenounceds beautifully .

4/.the food is delishious ............;.;...Yummmm mmmmmmmmmmy yuuumy in my tummy!"


So there you are.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CaiRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing