We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to get away from the hussle abd bussle”

Emperor Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice to get away from the hussle abd bussle”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Lovely place, food is good, when our glasses were empty we were asked immediately if we'd like a refil. My fella enjoyed it very much so! (Im not a huge fan of chinese food) but great place :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    97
    55
    28
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited this restaurant in a party of 9 and we opted for the all you can eat buffet. A price of £10 this a excellent value for money. Due to the number in our party we did prebook as the restaurant is quite small and is very popular. There is a good choice of starters and main courses however we couldn't manager a pudding as we were too full!! The service was speedy and friendly. The only drawback to this restaurant is that it does get very warm!. We will certainly revisit next time we are in Llandudno

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ljandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Whatever you do dont leave anything!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I love the food here and we have had some great times but be warned when you have the eat as much as you like, my hubby left things on his plate and the man was so rude to him!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jemram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chinese Buffet Bargain”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had been to the restaurant last year and returned this year for an evening meal. The restaurant is located on the 1st floor above 102 Mostyn Street, Llandudno. We had not booked a table but were quickly accomodated by the friendly staff. There was ample choice of starters including spare ribs, crispy duck & pancakes etc. The main courses are ordered at your table from the menu, cooked fresh and can be repeated until you have had enough. The sweet table is equally good with the usual pastries and fresh fruit. The main attraction is the price £10 per adult abd children under 10 years £5. The restaurant is small but clean and well presented.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“All the Chinese you can eat.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Situated in Upper Mostyn Street its easy to find but there are stairs to negotiate and no lift available. At £10 for all you can eat its a deal if you have the apetite. The room is on the small side and when full of customers can be a bit overwhelming.
Food quality is good and you can go back and back for more.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FraternalEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Emperor Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing