We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“£5 for 2 onion rings and an apple!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emperor Chinese Restaurant

Emperor Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“£5 for 2 onion rings and an apple!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went here with our two children who ate barely anything from the starter buffet then ordered nothing from the main course selection and only an apple from the dessert buffet. However we were still charged full price of £5 each and even an extra £2 for some chips!!
Our meal was average but nowhere near up to the standard of our local takeaway.
We would not return here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibjabs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    89
    52
    26
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

food was good here amd the buffet was really good and great value, was really busy thugh and had a que a the door so felt the need to rush but enjoyed the food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneGarySnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ggggrrrrrr.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just visited again.....still great value for money - but i've got a moan, not about the owners or food....about the tight-fisted customers!!!!!
We saw two families of 4 adults order the £10 per head banquet - then proceeded not to purchase a drink (the only way this restaurant can make ANY profit) and stuff themselves whilst drinking their free jugs of water....AND they probably didn't leave a tip!!!!!!
I'd make each customer purchase at least one drink as a condition of their great offer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A gift”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I don't know how they make a profit but bloody good I wonderful night ,nice place a bit rough round the edges ,toilets need a re vamp but the food was very good service very good ,there was a few families with babies screaming but we took are ear plugs and used sign language and enjoyed are bargain food thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank mikkrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The buffet is fantastic here. For £10 you can choose as many starters as you wish from the servery, and main course you want and then any more you want as long as you eat it, followed by as many puddings you want from the self sevice dessert table. we are vegetarian and still had plenty of choice from the 20 starters - onion rings, veg spring rolls and samosas, and garlic mushrooms. There was a huge choice of main course all accompanied by rice, egg fried rice or fried soft noodles - delicious. The dish that I had was mushrooms, cashew nuts and fried soft noodles and it was absolutely delicious. The food was fresh and piping hot. The desserts were great too - on offer when we were there were chocolate mousse gateau, toffee gateau, individual trifles, strawberry and cream cake, lemon meringue, french fancies, and a huge fruit platter - choose as much as you want. I just wish this restaurant was in my hometown!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drunkenduckwithtigge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Emperor Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing