We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”
Review of Arvon House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arvon House
Ranked #17 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for our honeymoon weekend. We couldn't have wished for a better place. The owners have got it spot on! Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and piping hot, compliments to the chef! Couldn't have asked for better service throughout our stay. Tea & coffee facilities in our room with delicious complimentary biscuits. There is a guest lounge, which again is decorated beautifully, with a drinks bar, should you wish to relax and watch tv, read or play cards etc. Lovely guest house run by lovely people. Very welcoming and relaxing. We're so glad we found this little gem of a place and plan to return without a doubt. Well done & keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWeddingC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
147
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

this B & B is a lovely place the owners got it spot on and that is why we are booking to go back there ,must say spotless ,breakfast was the best i have had in a long time WHY because all the food was very hot and served to perfection ,thanks again see you in november

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed 2 separate night with friends from overseas at the start and end of a trip to Ireland.
Our first night we were delayed due to traffic but on arrival late evening it was jolly decent of them to book us a restaurant and was first class.
Our second visit was equally welcoming with a nice bottle of local ale
Food and friendliness was first class

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireDangerousd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A beautifully presented B&B , one of the best we have experienced in Llandudno, Clean, well maintained, and decorated. Not the biggest or most spacious we have been to , but Adele's welcome and smile counter balanced that. Lovely breakfast choices and well served. Nicely simple and excellent value at to lowest price (£54 pppn) we have paid for in Llandudno. Not for those who are physically disadvantaged, as there is no lift, and no disabled off-street parking outside. Self service drinks cabinet in downstairs lounge is a convenient touch. You have to note what you drink of course.

Room Tip: Try rooms 1 or 2 (first floor at front)-Faces South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It's not often I write a review and I get around a bit. This is a wonderful B&B. I stayed here so I could go to a concert in Llandudno. Wonderful, stunningly friendly and helpful owners and great atmosphere. Excellent room. Ideal location for the promenade and town centre but still quiet. Great breakfast. And great value to boot!! I will defintely come here again if in Llandudno and would happily recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned form a one night stay and would highly recommend this B&B .Lovely welcome from the owner , tea and cake on arrival, The B&B is ideally located, minutes from the shops, seafront and pubs and bars( however distant enough to have a lovely nights sleep) The room we had , no 2, was spotless with tea, biscuits and toiletries provided. Breakfast hearty with extra tea and toast if required. Will stay there if we revisit Llandudno.

Thankyou Adele

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilcullens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Warm welcome received,very helpful staff.nice clean rooms.great bed!good breakfast
(Please ignore the terrible reviews below,I checked the boxes by mistake and can't get them off!
Arvon house doesn't have a swimming pool or fitness centre)
Would stay again,thoroughly enjoyed our stay,Easter weekend

Room Tip: The rooms we looked at we're fine,although the shower cubicle in our room was tiny,fine for me a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,361 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvon House

Property: Arvon House
Address: 18 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arvon House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arvon House is located in the centre of Llandudno within walking distance of shops, restaurants, beach and Tram. The 8 bedrooms each have an ensuite shower room, double bed, television, dvd player, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. There are large superior rooms and standard rooms available. There is a guest lounge on the ground floor with honesty bar and free wifi. There is also an outside seating area. A complimentary home-cooked Welsh breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arvon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvon House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing