We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Llandudno Ski Slope

Llandudno Ski Slope
Ranked #14 of 92 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: John Nike Leisuresport Llandudno offers a wide variety of activities for everyone to enjoy.Situated 415ft above sea level, Llandudno Ski & Snowboard Centre boasts spectacular views of Llandudno and the Irish Sea.With activities to suit the whole family, we can offer you Skiing, Snowboarding and Snow-Tubing on our brand new Perma-Snow surface, laid in July 2012. We also boast the longest Toboggan run in Britain, sure to be a hit with the kids. Unwind after all the fun in our Alpine Lodge, serving delicious hot and cold food throughout the day. Why not try our infamous Alpine Hot Chocolate to warm your boots after an afternoon of activities, whilst gazing out over Llandudno.Open all year round, Llandudno Ski Centre promises to offer you a fun packed day for the whole family.
Untied Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wow what a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

What a great day out for kids and grown ups alike. The ski slope is just one part, add to that the toboggan run, Alpine golf, bar area, cafe and excellent viewing areas all around and the stunning views over Llandudno Bay it really is a great family day out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roy_and_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    128
    36
    6
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We regularly visit this ski slope and love it up here! Apart from the lovely scenery, the staff at the ski centre are possibly one of the nicest bunch of people I have ever had the good fortune to meet. They are friendly and well informed, full of patience. The cafe is ok, hot drinks and snacks, nice area to sit out in. Clean toilets. You can also enjoy the toboggan and mini golf- wonderful!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Grandsons loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

My grandsons can ski and enjoyed the slope , followed by the sleigh. A good thing for bored kids.....and much cheaper than taking them abroad.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tightwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brew with a view ski in the skies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I recently visited our local ski center for a snowboarding and skiing taster session with my family during February. We where pleasantly surprised by the quality of service we received by the alpine staff, the instructors were lovely and had a energetic and positive approach to teaching us first timers. We never realised how much of a fantastic view there is up there and enjoyed a light bite in the cafe after working up an appetite with a hot drink to warm us up, unfortunately it is a bit dated but still you receive a warm friendly welcome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but the quality isn't there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Me, my husband and niece had a snow tubing session and additional Toboggan run.
The staff were extremely helpful and the price was very reasonable but it all felt a bit amateurish. The location is amazing and I do feel they are missing an opportunity. It probably needs a full refurb and I would be happy to pay a premium for that as I believe they have a captive market and are not quite making the most of their opportunities

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llandudno Ski Slope also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Llandudno Ski Slope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing