We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's as good as every one says”
Review of Fish Tram Chips

Fish Tram Chips
Ranked #17 of 211 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A visit to Llandudno would not be complete without a visit to Fish Tram Chips, it really is that good!

This time it was a take away to share as we had only eaten breakfast 3 hours earlier but didn't want to miss out, chips were better than ever and both the Haddock and Cod were spot on.

We will return!

Thank Njh131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

It's great to see you tried the cod and haddock, and even better to hear you enjoyed both! Our haddock is full of flavour and like the cod a substantial piece of fish! It's a great time to visit us at the moment as we are still using new crop potatoes (full of flavour!). Thank you for your review and will see you on your next visit to Fish Tram Chips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Fish Tram Chips
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 741 of 928 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Haven't had fish &chips for ages ,we were in Llandudno and went here after a long day sight seeing food was great, the best fish cooked that I've had in ages , plenty to eat and great service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tommmo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Fish Tram Chips, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another helping of our yummy fish and chips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I haven't had fish and chips in a long time, it's quite the treat for me. So glad I chose to on this day! We sat in and had the cod offer of small cod,chips and mushy peas for about 8.60 I think. It came with a tea or coffee and I had curry sauce too which was amazing! Yum yum can't wait to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank handyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review, I think I served you and your friend in the cafe so I'm pleased you enjoyed the meal, especially the curry sauce! You both had the set meal which is £8.60. We look forward to your return visit to Fish Tram Chips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have lived on this planet for the past 51 years, but these fish and chips are quite simply out of this world!
Only stayed a week in Llandudno but had to go back and have them again as they were so good!
My wife doesn't even like fish that much but even she had seconds! She wants to know what oil you use.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r999w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Fish Tram Chips, we cook all food in premium vegetable oil plus we cook our fish and chips separate to our meat foods to ensure the cleanest oil. We hope to welcome you back soon and glad we were able to convert your wife into a fish eater!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I asked the Deck Chair Man on the beach where the best fish and chip restaurant was in Llandudno. He said without hesitation, "it's next to the tram stop, not too far to walk". You know he was right on both counts, not too far to walk and he was spot on about the fish, chips and mushy peas, superb. Next time you're in Llandudno pay them a visit, you won't be disappointed, if the hake is available that is a must have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoffinthekennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We are so glad you took the advice of the deck chair man and ventured up the hill, we really aren't too far from the prom about a 5 minute walk and well worth it! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tram Chips also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Fish Tram Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing