We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific fish & chips!”
Review of Fish Tram Chips

Fish Tram Chips
Ranked #20 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific fish & chips!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Sat on the bench outside on a lovely sunny evening and enjoyed some of the best F&C I can remember. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aubrey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments, we are lucky to be in such a great location and when the sun shines the benches at the front of the shop provide a fantastic place to enjoy our delicious fish and chips! Your comments are really appreciated and we hope to see you again soon, The Fish Tram Chips team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    164
    89
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must in Llandudno”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The 'Tram' chippie is a must...... As the, until recently, owner of a traditional Teashop I know good food when I taste it. The food choice is great, the service always with a smile and a bit of banter. I had never had a bad meal from there, either sit-in or take away and can only make it one of my 'highly recommended'. Regular family visitors always request a visit it's so good. Well done to all of the team there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambrosia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for a fantastic review, we always aim to give service with a smile (even when its busy we do try our best!). Its great to always welcome back familiar faces! We hope to see you soon!! The Fish Tram Chips Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Out of the way but a must !!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous food, honestly never had fish and chips as good as theirs! It's a bit out of the way as it's next to the tram station not far from the main high street..
It can get quite busy but it is well worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, its great to get some local feedback! We are glad you have enjoyed our fish and chips and we hope to see you again soon! The Fish Tram chips team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Decent chip shop but pricey”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Went to the takeaway with my wife. Great quality fish and chips (which isnt always the case with places that fry in vegetable oil) with a few alternative fish on offer (plaice etc) which is always pleasing to see. Only complaints were the peas, which were fairly lacklustre and need improvement, plus the fact I think £8 for takeaway fish and chips is too much, although this is fairly standard at the seaside these days. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShorehamStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments and feedback is a great help in making further improvements! We were sorry that the peas were feeling a little green that day but we have taken extra care in their preparation and should now be back up to scratch! As we my previous comments pricing is a sticking point for us also, due to our cost prices but we can ensure you that our pricing is inline with other shops in the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon The Fish Tram Chips team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely little place for a spot of lunch after a lovely tram ride”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Fish Tram Chips was a lovely place to eat. It is situated right opposite the tram stop to go up the Great Orme. The food was highly delicious, but, I cannot help but feel that due to their location they are a little pricey! (however,some may say you only get what you pay for)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on fish tram chips, we are glad you enjoyed your visit! Yes we are situated in a truly unique location right next to the Great Orme tramway, so we are a little way out of the main shopping area in Llandudno but well worth the walk! Our pricing is comparable to other chip shops in the area, and unfortunately chip prices have been greatly affected by the high cost of potatoes at the moment (which has been documented by the National federation of fish friers). We too hope pricing goes down too!! Thank you again for your comments 'The Fish Tram Chips' team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tram Chips also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Fish Tram Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing