We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Goleu B&B
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunnyside(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosaire(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
72
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjade roomspiral roomone nightdining roomprivate dining areasurf snowdoniapeaceful locationtheatre visitgreat view of the seatown centreset us up for the dayfabulous hostscooked breakfastwithin easy reachbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for the one night(Daughters 2nd time here) and it was 1st class.
I am not going to write a long review,all I will say is that we could not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the109laird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed at Bryn Goleu for one night having booked fairly late deciding on a last minute trip to see some family in the local area. We booked through booking.com but next time would absolutely book direct.

The b&b is located up a steep hill just on the outskirts of Llandudno's promanade. Walking from the B&B to Llandudno is a nice, steady walk downhill and will talk you approximately 20-30 minutes to get to the other end. Having walked it back we would absolutely advise you to get a taxi or to drive it! That hill is steep going up the other way! Please don't let this put you off staying as the B&B is absolutely delightful.

Driving in we were greeted by the owners horses who came over to say hello and had a great view of the sea through the trees. We booked the Rose room which was very pretty with a very comfortable bed and nice ensuite. For £70 for both of us - it was a bargin.

Breakfast was great and made to order. What we liked most, however, was how friendly the owners were and how much they clearly cared about how happy their guests were. Very friendly and hospitable!

We've stayed in a number of b&bs around Llandudno and Rhos however I think this B&B would take some beating and we've not plans to stay anywhere else other than here the next time we are visiting. We're planning on a trip with wider family later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pontypool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A lovely warm welcome. All 3 rooms lovely, the Spiral suite has wonderful sea viws and its own sitting room and dining room for brekkie. Huge posh TV.
Wendy & family are just lovely... nothing too much trouble. Would totally recommend.
Llandudno and Gt Orme etc on the doorstep, but its an escape from the crowds.
Brill.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The BB was in a stunning location with views and walks around it
The bed was comfortable, tea/coffee facilites good and the room had plenty of storage. The ensuite was smaller than expected and although the shower cubicle was quite basic there was plenty of hot water. Hooks for clothes would have been usefull and also shower gel .The velux window was too high for us to open
Initially all seemed clean however there was a used tissue on the floor by the bedside table, the soap/toothbrush holders were grubby and there were a few cobwebs in the ensuite.
Breakfast selection was really goodand fresh and the hot food was cooked to order and excellent. I would have preferred breakfast to be served later than 9am.
The hosts were very freindly and knew a lot about the area advising where to eat etc.

Room Tip: Only 3 bedrooms available
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding in the area and were very pleased with this B&B. It's on a lovely quiet hillside with sea views but is an easy walk into the town (though you might want to get a taxi back if you're not feeling energetic!). The room we had was spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfy. Breakfast was excellent and the owners were very friendly and helpful (even finding a safety pin for me to use to keep my dress up!). Would definately recommend this for anyone who wants to be able to stay in Llandudno but doesn't want to be in the thick of things.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanpet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews