We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't visit in the winter!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Llandudno Pier

Llandudno Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.43*
and up
City Sightseeing Llandudno Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #6 of 89 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't visit in the winter!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Llandudno is a very nice place, and the pier can be too. But when I went in February, it was different. There were very few people on the pier, and it and the view looked very bleak. The pier was littered with run down amusement rides and buildings. The weather didn't help with the atmosphere either. It was cold and very windy. The arcade and other buildings at the end were all closed.

I am giving Llandudno pier a 3/5 because it is not always like this. In the summer, it is full of life, and maintained much better. I need to time my visit here better next time.

Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,358
    1,147
    483
    90
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning views of Llandudno bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The pier has lots of little gift shops and arcades and as I visted in December I was quite shocked to see it was all still open. I understand in the summer there is a fun fair on the pier too. If you walk to the end of the pier you can watch the locals fishing. There is a bar too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neenee30_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Saturday afternoon on the pier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I visit Llandudno quite often and no trip is complete without a visit to the lovely pier this Saturday me and my friend went on the pier love all the little shops on the pier and for keen photographers like me it's ideal as the views from the pier are excellent so you can take some really good pictures I always call in on north shore pictures a word of warning if going in winter the pier is usually only open at weekends weather permitting but well worth a visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Llandudno Pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A pleasant walk with the views of the Little Orme and the bay of Llandudno - spoilt by the windfarm out at sea

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bit tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Its free to go on the pier so its worth a visit you also get a good vista of the Great Orme and the beach and hotels. Needs to be upgraded with better quality kiosks and shops. Suggest the owners look at Brighton Pier and do the same !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1969Weekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llandudno Pier also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Llandudno Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing