We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Llandudno Pier

Llandudno Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.72*
and up
City Sightseeing Llandudno Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #7 of 92 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Two arcades, plenty of little stalls and shops..An outdoor fun area for kids, ideal to visit on a day out for kids for all ages..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Senojylrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,396
    1,170
    497
    92
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awful! Nothing but a very poor arcade”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

None of the rides were working, nothing was functioning in windy weather, most shops were shut, not even bingo! The kids were v disappointed, this was peak season on a Saturday. Was hoping for a mini Blackpool traditional seaside resort, so run down I don't think we will be back. Arcade not really my thing, but not much in it anyway, apart from the 2p machine! Very grubby, you would think they would cater for poor weather.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A typical British Seaside Pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

A traditional British Victorian style Pier with great views of the surrounding bay.

It is home to the usual fair of a British Pier. Fish and Chips, a family bar, amusement arcades, children's rides and ice cream.

The pier is quite long, but it is a nice walk with plenty of seating along the way.

Overall the pier is in good condition and a nice way to spend an hour or two.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TortMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything is expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Is a nice little trip out, but everything on the pier was expensive. Although we ate at the Pavillion (Wetherspoons) and our food was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlysdevil1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typically British”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

A very typically British institution, clean, tidy and reasonably well kept for an old pier, reminded me and my husband of being on holiday when we were kids. Would definitely go back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llandudno Pier also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Llandudno Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing