We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Windy

The pier too is really nice place to see but not on a windy day. Thought we were going to get blown... read more

Reviewed yesterday
julie3838
,
Cannock, United Kingdom
Nice pier and good walk even in November

Most of shops etc closed for the winter but on a sunny day during November the pier made for a good... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
CorneliusfudgeGM
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 4,354 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Llandudno
from $9.10
More Info
from $156.70
More Info
Reviews (4,354)
Filter reviews
4,265 results
Traveler rating
1,878
1,557
660
126
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
1,557
660
126
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream donuts children's rides amusement arcade stalls selling nice walk candy floss slot machines grand hotel out of season all ages plenty of seats watch the world long walk sunny day well worth a visit end
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,265 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The pier too is really nice place to see but not on a windy day. Thought we were going to get blown awat.

Thank julie3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Most of shops etc closed for the winter but on a sunny day during November the pier made for a good walk combined with the promenade.

Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Not much open on the Pier in the Fall. Just a couple of vendors and the restaurant at the end of the Pier. Long walk and vert windy.

Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

As we went in November the shops are closed for the winter but it's a lovely walk plenty of seats which have been dedicated to loved ones . You can just picture in your minds eye Victorian ladies swishing there way along its boards.

Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Had a really nice walk up the pier which is the longest in wales.An old fashioned feel about it amusements little kiosks,childrens mini rides .At the end of the pier is where the fisherman cast their rods for a small fee.
Also there a nice bar and somewhere to sit on a warm day,.
Overall a nice way to spend time taking in the views of llandudno bay and the great orme on the opposite side.

Thank kjfletcher2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

At this time of year there isnt much going on on the pier. The stalls are all closed for the winter. It is a long walk to the end and there is a bar there where you can get a drink. Also arcade which keeps the kids quiet for half an hour. Its worth the walk to the end.

Thank stringey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a classic Victorian seaside pier!! Easily accessible at the end of the prom.
Whenever we visit LLandudno we always make time for a stroll along the pier.
Everything is on hand. Amusements and small funfair for the kids. Several retail booths selling the usual seaside paraphernalia, and several places to eat and drink.
Our favourite part subject to the weather is to relax and have a drink at the bar at the end of the pier

Thank Traveler12463832636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the windiest day of the week ,the sea was quite rough,we decided to walk on the pier ,most of the little shops were closed,but we just wanted to walk ,very refreshing,really had to hold on to our caps

Thank sdmmmtc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a walk along this pier,very well maintained and everywhere lovely and clean.They had some rides for children on the pierror, slot machines.
On the end of the pier people were fishing.
At the beginning of the pier was the Grand Hotel,people in the hotel could walk out of the hotel straight onto the pier.Lovely views for the people staying good there.
We had an ice cream on the pier.

Thank daffers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Walk along the sea front promenade as far as the pier then take a stroll along this wonderful pier which retains its Victorian charm. At the very end is a cafe serving coffee, tea, cakes and savouries - just what is needed on a windy, cold day. After coffee, we were thrilled to spot several porpoises (or they may have been dolphins) jumping in and out of the water - we watched for ages. Highly recommended.

Thank Odyssey19477802349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews