We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packed on a Monday night in October!”

Home Cookin' Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 211 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on a Monday at the end of October, after reading the reviews we were lucky to get in as the restaurant was almost full. Says it all really as the streets were quiet. Menu was basic but as the restaurant name suggested the food was Home cooking done to professional quality. Stunning. Reasonably priced. Recommended? Definitely!

Thank GHigginsSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and enjoyed the Tasty Traditional Dishes on our menu. As you stated we were busy on a Monday night, and we are busy every day and night of the week thanks to our high volume of regular customers who return time and time again. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
There are newer reviews for Home Cookin' Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,484 - 1,488 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Choose Home Cookin from the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed,the food the service and the ambience were great. Had a pre theatre dinner around 5-00 pm had not booked got the last table. Enjoyed so much booked for the following night's dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and enjoyed your pre-theatre meal.
If your Venue Cymru Theatre Ticket has Home Cookin’ advertised on the back you can receive 10% on the day of the show.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fantastic food, friendly helpful staff nothing was too much trouble.Child friendly. Clean and tastefully decorated. Would highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaggieHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’, we try are very best to be as child friendly as possible and make the whole dining experience enjoyable for the whole family. Our waitresses work very hard to give all our customers great professional service, to go with the great food we offer, they are a credit to Restaurant.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Visited this place three times in a week. Only had to queue once, and that was for a short time after making the mistake of turning up at 1-00 pm without booking. The food is of a consistently high quality - the beef 'dinner' is truly outstanding, although there was nothing I tried that I didn't like. Service is friendly and efficient and, considering how busy the place usually is, the ordered items usually arrive with surprising speed. This is a firm favourite and highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Whenever we spend a weekend at Llandudno we always book to have at least the majority of our evening meals here. We managed to have 2 fantastic meals this weekend. We highly recommend their Haddock and Spinach pie its to die for, we had their superb Sunday lunches, Roast Beef and all the trimmings, quite simply the best.

Never fails to produce fantastic meals and great atmosphere. See you all again very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Cookin' Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Cookin' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing