We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dressed Crab - Gorgeous!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Cookin' Restaurant

Home Cookin' Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dressed Crab - Gorgeous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. The food is lovely and we were given a small dish of nuts while waiting for our starters - didn't have to wait long though, only 15 minutes. My fiance had duck leg and I had dressed crab - both were the best we have had! We sat in the outdoor eating area which got a bit noisy after 9pm with the pub next door but this didn't spoil our meal. we will be eating there again on our next visit to Llandudno.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nozza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,140
    351
    115
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a popular place and people were queuing to get in. It looks traditional from the outside but inside had excellent modern decor. The food and wine we had was amazing and I would go back there again and again. My partner had the steak pie which wasn't as amazing as the burger but still nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaynieph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great restaurant and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This restaurant was excellent. I went there with my wife and two children and the meals we had were great. I would recommend the cheesecake for dessert and the streak for the main.

My wife had the prawn salad and the children had meals from the select menu for children which is all reasonably priced. The whole meal came to £55 and that was for two courses each and a drink for all of us too.

We will defiantly eat there again if we visit Llandudno.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Found this place last year food was great then,went again last night,again not disappointed food beautiful atmosphere great,there was a queue but they managed to sort a table within a few minutes of arriving,staff brilliant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simon2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted to hear you have used Home Cookin’ on a regular basis over the years. Thank you for your continued custom we appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to write such a positive review. Thank you once again
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Head Chef / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were lucky to be seated immediately on our 1st night, a Friday, lovely food at reasonable prices, nice atmosphere, friendly staff. We returned each of the following 3 nights of our stay & the longest we had to wait was 20 minutes on the Saturday. The desserts are delicious, especially the cheesecake & strawberry pavlova.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’ we are delighted you enjoyed both the food and service we provide. As you stated if you haven’t booked there may be a wait or queue to get a table but our service staff will do their very best to get you seated as soon as they can, thank you for your patience and again for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Cookin' Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Cookin' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing