We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish little restaurant”

Home Cookin' Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stylish little restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited this restaurant a couple of years ago and it was excellent, so when we was in llandudno this time decided to try again and i can say it lived up to the first visit, excellent food and service and a good choice to suit all tastes, well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 485729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’ we work very hard to provide a varied menu, tasty food and efficient service so it’s always good to hear customers returning for another visit after they have enjoyed the first one. Thank you again for your great feedback and we will see you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    373
    120
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“worth the wait!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

As said by previous reviewers you may find you have to queue before getting into this very , quite rightly, popular restaurant. The meals are traditional well cooked and very reasonably priced, I can also recommend the house wine which at £10,00 a bottle was a quality wine at a reasonable price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’ we are delighted you enjoyed your meals and wine, as you have stated we are still a very busy restaurant and have been for over 30 years now, thank you again for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What has happened to the fish!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We always eat here when we visit Llandudno so again we booked for our first evening's stay. My husband had the fillet of fish which was very small and I had the fish pie. I could only find a few flakes of haddock, very disappointing.
The service was again very good but there was food etc.on the floor and they were not as busy as in previous times.
I will think twice about going again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargaretP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’ I am disappointed in the fact you didn’t enjoy your meals with us, I am slightly surprised because the dishes you describe are among some of our most popular on the menu. Its a shame you didn't inform your waitress at the time so we could of discussed it face to face and we could have amended any problem you had.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great little place to eat, cooked fresh, nice & clean excellent service, you have to wait some-times on busy times, but book before you go and your staright in .
Roast beef & a bottle of wine for under £19 excellent !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’ it’s always good to receive such positive feedback, as it helps us to maintain the high standards our reputation is built on.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for families”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal here one evening whilst on holiday with my Dad and young son. My son was made to feel really welcome and was given toys to play with and crayons and a mini colouring book.

The food was lovely and reasonably priced. we arrived fairly early (around six) and got seated straight away although we did notice that it got busier within about half an hour so booking is advisable.

Sadly we only time whilst on holiday to eat here once, would have definitely gone back if we had been on a longer break!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank boofy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your visit to Home Cookin’, We try very hard to make all our customers welcome especially families with young children. Hopefully you will visit us again on your next trip to Llandudno.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Cookin' Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Cookin' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing