We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What has happened to the fish!”

Home Cookin' Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 211 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We always eat here when we visit Llandudno so again we booked for our first evening's stay. My husband had the fillet of fish which was very small and I had the fish pie. I could only find a few flakes of haddock, very disappointing.
The service was again very good but there was food etc.on the floor and they were not as busy as in previous times.
I will think twice about going again.

Thank MargaretP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’ I am disappointed in the fact you didn’t enjoy your meals with us, I am slightly surprised because the dishes you describe are among some of our most popular on the menu. Its a shame you didn't inform your waitress at the time so we could of discussed it face to face and we could have amended any problem you had.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
There are newer reviews for Home Cookin' Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,545 - 1,549 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great little place to eat, cooked fresh, nice & clean excellent service, you have to wait some-times on busy times, but book before you go and your staright in .
Roast beef & a bottle of wine for under £19 excellent !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’ it’s always good to receive such positive feedback, as it helps us to maintain the high standards our reputation is built on.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a great meal here one evening whilst on holiday with my Dad and young son. My son was made to feel really welcome and was given toys to play with and crayons and a mini colouring book.

The food was lovely and reasonably priced. we arrived fairly early (around six) and got seated straight away although we did notice that it got busier within about half an hour so booking is advisable.

Sadly we only time whilst on holiday to eat here once, would have definitely gone back if we had been on a longer break!

1  Thank boofy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your visit to Home Cookin’, We try very hard to make all our customers welcome especially families with young children. Hopefully you will visit us again on your next trip to Llandudno.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Home Cookin’ Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

.. that there is something worth enjoying within. Not disappointed here - friendly welcome, good menu and very edible and enjoyable food for all ages. Can't make comparisons with other local establishments, but certainly can recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank erudite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review and great headline. It gives all our staff great encouragement to read such positive reviews especially when they work so hard to keep our standards as high as possible
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Head Chef / Manager
Home Cookin’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We enjoyed the good food in pleasant surroundings, excellent service and friendly staff. There was a good choice of dishes on the menu and the prices
were very reasonable. We would certainly dine there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Geraniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev518williams, Manager at Home Cookin' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Home Cookin’, we have been providing freshly made home cooked traditional dishes for over 30 years now and along with good service and a light and modern decor it has helped us build a good reputation and steady trade. Thank you again for your positive words.
Yours sincerely
Kevin Williams
Head Chef / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Cookin' Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Cookin' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing