We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really bad home cooking”

Home Cookin' Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“really bad home cooking”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

if you can, avoid these place. Is pricey for a standard of food served there. Reheated old potatoes which should be apparently new, sour cream sauce and tasteless fish ( red sniper). You will do better just to go to local chippy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    373
    120
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooking”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was recommended to us by our B and B because we were staying with an elderly aunt and it has easy wheelchair access. We had such a good meal the first night we were there we went back back for a second evening. The atmosphere is good and the service was lovely; not that fast but very attentive. We were particularly impressed with the care given to us by our waitress Bev on the first eve but everyone was great. The restaurant is fine if you are vegetarian. Our aunt loved the steak and ale pie. Even though we arrived at 7.00 one evening, we only just got a table. In busy times booking is probably a good idea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Staff very friendly, service excellent and above all, the food was very good indeed. I recommend you try this Restaurant for yourself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mubrilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not one to miss!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have been here lots of times with a small group of family and friends but returned this weekend with twenty one family members to celebrate my mum's 80th birthday and we were not disappointed!
Slightly off the beaten track it may be one that slips through the net but it's definitely worth crossing the road from the main part of Mostyn Street!
The food was piping hot, delicious and worth every penny. The staff are friendly, courteous and couldn't do enough to make the evening go with a swing. Having delivered table and wall decorations the day before, the staff had made our side of the restaurant beautiful - my mum was delighted.
A most enjoyable and memorable evening was had by all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scouser14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The queue was the clue!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The old adage, if they're queueing for a table it must be good certainly rings true for this great little restaurant! We managed to get a a table on the pavement, but it was well worth sitting out wearing a fleece, as the food (and Great Orme Brewery beer) was excellent! definitely one to be recommended and to visit again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Nevis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Cookin' Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Cookin' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing