We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, relaxing, friendly and great location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beth Eden Christian Guest House
Ranked #103 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming, relaxing, friendly and great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

We had such a wonderful, relaxing time on our holiday at Beth Eden. The location was beautiful, with amazing views and it was fantastic being right on the sea front. We felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived; everyone was very friendly and so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were really nice, they were a good size and very clean. There was no shower in the upstairs shared bathroom but there was one on the landing below. The variety and quality of food was really good - especially the deserts! It was really nice having meals with other guests, it provided good opportunities to get to know people.

We especially enjoyed the morning meetings and fellowship; these were just before breakfast which fitted in really well as we could still enjoy days out. The meetings were a blessing to be part of, there was no pressure to go but for us they were a real highlight.

This place is particularly special for us as we got engaged while we were staying here! We would love to come back in the future :) Rich and Ruth x

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

Attracted first by the friendly waitresses when we went in for a cuppa, we were delighted to find a comfortable double room available. This had a wonderful sea and mountain view, and also had a spotless en suite, tea making facilities, flat screen TV...even an alarm clock on the bedside table! In fact, every need had been anticipated. There was no car park, but room outside by the kerb for four or five vehicles. Besides breakfast (full English, with choice of cereals, juice, fruit, or porridge before, and copious amounts of toast after), there was an optional 3-course evening meal, with tea/coffee served in the lounge afterwards. All food was cooked and presented to a high but homely standard. For those interested, a short devotional time was held in the lounge most mornings, with a longer session each evening.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie504106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

From the moment you arrive you know you are welcome.
At no time did we feel that what we wanted would be too much for tha staff, who were courteous in every way.
Meals were great - for such a small guest house to offer the choice they did, and make it seem so effortless should be an example for any other hotel or guest house. Breakfast was substantial, and would last you all day until the 3-course meal in the evening. The sweets have to be seen to be believed! It's not "fine dining" - but it is excellent.
To have all this with beautiful views over the West Shore at the front, and the Orme at the back just adds to the whole experience. Can I also say, the Christian fellowship is beautiful. As soneone said this last visit - It's a foretaste of heaven.

My wife and I would not change any part of it.

Terry and Evelyn Gillard

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrygillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

we had a wonderful time of fellowship, with our brothers and sisters.
bible study was good/ excellent.
food was plentiful/ excellent.Rooms are nice and godly atmosphere.
beutifully situated opposite west shore , west parade, llandudno.
lovelly views.
david and margaret and staff were always helpful, nothing was too much to help customers.
Mr & mrs stead, tony & june

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyjunestead10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Christian Hotel
Fairhaven Christian Hotel
#129 of 152 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beth Eden Christian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beth Eden Christian Guest House

Property: Beth Eden Christian Guest House
Address: Beth Eden West Parade, Llandudno LL30 2BB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beth Eden Christian Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Christian Guest House we have morning and evening meetings with singing, prayer, Bible reading and a talk, and opportunity for guests to contribute. These are totally optional, and the house is open to all. Most guests have dinner as well as bed and breakfast, and enjoy meeting other guests over the meals and in the lounge. Situated on the West Shore, the quieter side of Llandudno, but with beautiful views to Snowdonia and Anglesey, and right opposite a sandy beach, children's play area, and a lake with swans and other birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beth Eden Christian Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing