We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Barnacles Chip Shop
Ranked #35 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The food supplied by this Chip Shop is cooked to order. Every day a Gluten Free menu was available, compared to home we can only get this on a certain day of the week. The service and quality was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bennettjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    131
    66
    30
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were in Llandudno on weekend break and always want fish+ chips when at seaside resort. Well..!! We saw barnacles fish+ chips sign and went in.we had the special, fish chips mushy peas bread and pot off tea for a very reasonable price. They were to die for the best ever we have had!!! Not loads of batter on fish it melted in your mouth yummy!! Go and try there you will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angrygrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
934 reviews
736 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Excellent chips !”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were in Llandudno this week, and fancied some chips, so we popped into Barnacles after we spotted the 'best local chippy' banners. The chips were lovely, and really hit the spot as we ate them walking along the cold seafront. That's all there is to say really !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
“Woo hoo veggie chips! <3”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Veggie chips, what more can I say?
We drive several times a year over 2 hrs each way, just to have some chips, then go home ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food at good value”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

When you are around a place like Llandudno, you will certainly appreciate the fact the restaurant is open until 10pm. Very good food at a very good value. Highly recommend the lamb hotpot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NirupamBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacles Chip Shop also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Barnacles Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing