We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
130
24
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
24
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival lovely little guest house breakfast was excellent great bed quiet road town centre guest house is would definitely stay here again bay window recommend staying here the room was nice friendly couple rooms are spacious stayed here for nights lovely break min walk free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We found this hotel by chance after a terrible stay at the bryn howl hotel in llangollan, and were pleasently surprised. The owners went above and beyond to welcome us, greeting guests with a drink on arrival and help with the local area.Very friendly and helpfull family run buisness.
Situated on a quiet road and a 2 min walk to the beach, it was immaculatly clean and tidy, we stayed in a superiour double which was brill. Every detail taken care of , beautifully furnished. Breakfast was also great with a choice for your cooked breakfast selected on arrival and plenty of fresh fruit, cerials etc.
Tea and coffeee in plentifull supply as well as toast with the breakfast. Also good to have a freeview tv in the room which actually worked for a change with a clear picture.
Evening meal is provided which was great value for money but we unfortunatly didnt get chance ti taste it, but given the standard of breakfast im sure it would be good.
Looking forward to a return visit hopefully very soon.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenandhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This Guest House is perfect and must be one of the best In Llandudno.
Our room was lovely, every thing pristine ( Including a chocolate each on our Bed!!)

The Breakfast was excellent and cooked to perfection.

We decided on some evenings to have the Evening Dinner which again was cooked and presented very well,

We will certainly be returning hopefully sooner than later.

Well done Anita & Nick

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very welcoming , friendly owners Anita and Nick Nothing too much trouble
Room nicely decorated and very clean
Fab breakfast sets you up for the day - no need for lunch
Quiet end of town but very close to promenade for lovely walk into town
Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybean1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My wife and I wanted to get away for her birthday and were lucky enough to find this hotel at Laterooms.com,we obviously didn't konow what to excpect but we soon found out that we had nothing to fear and that we had found a special place with wonderful hosts Nick and Anita made us feel at home from day 1 greeting us with a cup of tea on our arrival. We had planned B & B and to find an evening meal in the Town,but having looked at the menu for the evening meals at "Ascot House" we decided to eat there at a cost of £12.50 it was certainly value for money a 3 course meal with a selection for each course and followed by Tea or Coffee all Cooked and Served superbly. We will certainly go back and have advised all our friends of this little Haven,
Thanks Nick and Anita for a wonderful 3 days

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this small guest house. The location was perfect, in a quiet side street, a short walk from the sea front. The room was comfortable and spotless and the owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was our first stay in Llandudno and Nick and Tina have done a great job in making our first experience a very happy one. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geographer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews