We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
130
24
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
24
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival lovely little guest house breakfast was excellent quiet road town centre guest house is would definitely stay here again bay window recommend staying here the room was nice friendly couple stayed here for nights rooms are spacious min walk lovely break venue cymru free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very welcoming , friendly owners Anita and Nick Nothing too much trouble
Room nicely decorated and very clean
Fab breakfast sets you up for the day - no need for lunch
Quiet end of town but very close to promenade for lovely walk into town
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybean1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My wife and I wanted to get away for her birthday and were lucky enough to find this hotel at Laterooms.com,we obviously didn't konow what to excpect but we soon found out that we had nothing to fear and that we had found a special place with wonderful hosts Nick and Anita made us feel at home from day 1 greeting us with a cup of tea on our arrival. We had planned B & B and to find an evening meal in the Town,but having looked at the menu for the evening meals at "Ascot House" we decided to eat there at a cost of £12.50 it was certainly value for money a 3 course meal with a selection for each course and followed by Tea or Coffee all Cooked and Served superbly. We will certainly go back and have advised all our friends of this little Haven,
Thanks Nick and Anita for a wonderful 3 days

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this small guest house. The location was perfect, in a quiet side street, a short walk from the sea front. The room was comfortable and spotless and the owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was our first stay in Llandudno and Nick and Tina have done a great job in making our first experience a very happy one. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geographer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I booked into Ascot House based on the excellent comments I had read on various review websites and I was not disappointed in any way. Anita and Nick made us feel like friends from the start and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their Guest House is recently refurbished, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast sets you up for the day and, although we did not eat there ourselves, their evening meals looked delicious. Ascot House is near the Promenade but at the Eastern end of the town which gives you the advantage of free, unrestricted parking and a lovely 20/30 minute walk along the prom to get to the pier etc. If you are going to this area then I fully recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

we recently stayed at the Ascot House and had a great time. Nick & Anita, the owners,gave us a really warm welcome which put us at ease straight away.Our room was lovely. It was roomy. beautitfully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent. You could choose the healthy option or like us go for the full English. Delicious! Nick & Anita are a lovely couple and are doing a grand job. We would strongly recommend Ascot House to everyone, you certainly wont be disappointed. Infact the next time we visit Llandudno we shall certainly stay there.
Well done Nick & Anita and good luck for the future.
Best wishes Jackie & Terry Langford

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie230766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews