We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
130
24
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
24
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival lovely little guest house breakfast was excellent quiet road town centre guest house is would definitely stay here again bay window recommend staying here the room was nice friendly couple stayed here for nights rooms are spacious min walk lovely break venue cymru free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I booked into Ascot House based on the excellent comments I had read on various review websites and I was not disappointed in any way. Anita and Nick made us feel like friends from the start and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their Guest House is recently refurbished, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast sets you up for the day and, although we did not eat there ourselves, their evening meals looked delicious. Ascot House is near the Promenade but at the Eastern end of the town which gives you the advantage of free, unrestricted parking and a lovely 20/30 minute walk along the prom to get to the pier etc. If you are going to this area then I fully recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

we recently stayed at the Ascot House and had a great time. Nick & Anita, the owners,gave us a really warm welcome which put us at ease straight away.Our room was lovely. It was roomy. beautitfully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent. You could choose the healthy option or like us go for the full English. Delicious! Nick & Anita are a lovely couple and are doing a grand job. We would strongly recommend Ascot House to everyone, you certainly wont be disappointed. Infact the next time we visit Llandudno we shall certainly stay there.
Well done Nick & Anita and good luck for the future.
Best wishes Jackie & Terry Langford

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie230766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We found this on Late Rooms and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were made to feel like old friends returning instead of first timers. Anita was so welcoming and friendly, we immediately felt at home. The rooms were lovely (we got shown the others) and I know which one I shall be asking for next time! We had intended having fish & chips that evening but the menu sounded so appetising and such good value that we stayed in for it and were we glad we did! Excellent fresh home cooking, we'll be back for the crumble!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were welcomed by Anita with fresh coffee when we arrived. She gave us a very friendly welcome. The room is very clean and tidy. A bit on the small side but very nice. Breakfast was very nice and again Anita was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend Ascot House.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We found this hotel on the Internet as we were looking for accomodation whilst we were guests at a wedding. The hosts were so helpful that they allowed us to check-in early so that we could get ready for the wedding. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and would put many of the larger hotels to shame. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again in the future.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews